Just saying Hi

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by Kozaturf, Apr 2, 2018.

1. Kozaturf

Kozaturf Bobtail Member

Mar 30, 2018
    Westville, IN
    Thought I should just say hi, I've been lurking for a while and looking around, using the search function and such. I'm currently a student with Driveco so I'm just trying to get as much information from as many sources as possible as I start a new career. So far it seems that the most stressful part of this is trying to figure out what company to start with, I paid for school so I'm not tied to anyone when I finish. I'm working on having all of my endorsements and TWIC before I finish school so that I'm as marketable as possible. I'm finding that everyone that I know who does not drive seems to know the best companies to work for.:rolleyes:

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Is your home in Gary? We can help you find a decent outfit if we know your location.
    How about your age; are you over 21, 22, 23?

4. Kozaturf

Kozaturf Bobtail Member

Mar 30, 2018
    Westville, IN
    Sorry, Westville, IN about 30 miles East of Gary but close enough.

Chinatown Thanks this.
  5. homeskillet

homeskillet Road Train Member

Jun 1, 2013
    Dayton, OH
    Welcome Kozaturf!

This is a good forum, with a lot of experience on it. There's a lot of good info and suggestions.

There's also a lot of pure, unadulterated BS here, too, so "trust but verify", and take it all with a big bag-o-salt.

If nothing else it sharpens up your BS filter, which will not only help you find the right company for you, it will help you stay out of trouble on the road. Good luck!!

Mike2633 and Kozaturf Thank this.
  6. Chinatown

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient