Kenan Advantage Group

Discussion in 'Motor Carrier Questions - The Inside Scoop' started by Dave C, Jan 9, 2013.

1. Dave C

Dave C Bobtail Member

Aug 11, 2006
    Hey all.

Kenan Advantage has just made it official that they have purchased Enterprise Transportation. The changes will start to take place at the first of Feb but no pay or benefit changes are to take place until 2014.
    I've been happy with Enterprise for about 2 years now but it looks like some changes are coming.
    Can anyone give me the rundown on KAG? I'm a chemical driver NOT a fuel hauler so I guess that would fall in the "specialty" category from what I can see on Kenans website.

Gotta make a plane to ride it out or abandon ship.

Thanks,

Dave

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Bucky

Bucky Light Load Member

Jan 9, 2013
  4. jim-oh

jim-oh Light Load Member

Apr 30, 2009
    Toledo,oh
    I worked for KAG in northwest ohio for six years,the only reason I left was because they were draging there feet on my transfer to chemicles. The low down is corporate in canton,oh lets the term mngr. decide all pay,so its diff. everywhere. I would see another driver at a rack only 100 miles away making 20 grand a year less than me. It all depends on the revenue of your terminal. Dont listen to those morons out west(idiots). KAG is 90% fuel hauling so if your going to do anything else,its best to be at terminal thats not gas hauling. Actually I am kind of hoping they buy out the company I work for now. So as far as I know benifits are the same everywhere and pay is not, and thats why in different parts of the states there are pissed off drivers and happy drivers just down the road. I think that makes 16 companies they own now, thats ###### up

5. mattfield80

mattfield80 Light Load Member

Jun 29, 2012
    Kernersville NC