kidney stones

Discussion in 'Driver Health' started by Cat D8, Jan 23, 2011.

1. Cat D8

Cat D8 Heavy Load Member

Dec 29, 2009
    any one have any experience dealing with these rascals ,alternative methods would be most helpful

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Mastertech

Mastertech Staff Leader / Admin Staff Member Administrator

Dec 28, 2007
    3rd Rock From The Sun.
    I have passed a couple, and had one removed....no fun!

If you have one that you are trying to get rid of I have heard this works, however I have no first hand experience with this method.

http://www.cure-kidney-stones.com/ks/asparagus-and-coke.html

The last one I had I used beer and water to pee it out...lol
    I would drink a beer then a glass of water....repeat until no pain is felt and you are peeing almost nonstop, it finally came out...lol

Cat D8 Thanks this.
  4. canuck in da truck

canuck in da truck Road Train Member

Aug 6, 2010
    western pa
    i have had more expirience with them than i care to remember
    one i ended up getting blasted out--it was a bit rough but as soon as it ends there is no lasting pain
    the others i managed to pass,some of them were pretty big--hits the porcelin hard enough you can hear it
    i tried the pills they give you--no luck--tried the juice--no luck
    what idid find that works is to tottally load up on about a gallon of water--and do some form of exercise--even walking works--do that for bout a half hour---
    then when you go to the bathroom--ok this is hard for me to explain, but pee as hard as you can-kind of i guess get as much pressure as you can by squeezing your sphincter---and you will get a reward
    good luck--and believe me -i feel your pain

trucker_101 and Cat D8 Thank this.
  5. Cat D8

Cat D8 Heavy Load Member

Dec 29, 2009