Lease Purchase

Discussion in 'Lease Purchase Trucking Forum' started by MIKE1972, Nov 24, 2018.

1. MIKE1972

MIKE1972 Bobtail Member

Nov 24, 2018
    Im a company driver atm, but I will be making the move soon to lease purchase. My problem is that Im not sure what companies are good to go with. Ive spoken to recruiters but obviously they are gonna tell me what I want to hear. I know the point in LP is to buy a truck, but I dont want to starve in doing so. Any good leads for me? (Dont tell me its a bad option because, I know there are good companies out there or there would be no drivers doing it...)

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. thelushlarry

thelushlarry Road Train Member

Jan 9, 2012
    glasgow ky
    It is a very bad option. Just because 7,542,583 have failed does not mean you will. You are a lot smarter than those guys.

4. MIKE1972

MIKE1972 Bobtail Member

Nov 24, 2018

Well sitting at home from Friday until Wednesday because of no loads available isn't what I call successful either.....

5. uncleal13

uncleal13 Road Train Member

Apr 9, 2009
    Humboldt, Sk
    Personally I saved $10,000 as a company driver, then with an excellent credit history I had no problem qualifying for a new truck I bought myself via Freightliners own finance Daimler Truck Financial. Then leased onto a company as an owner op.
    But that was 20 years ago. But with enough of a down payment and an excellent credit score you should be able to do it.

Dave_in_AZ, UturnGirl and adayrider Thank this.
  6. adayrider

adayrider Road Train Member

May 7, 2018
    What he said but make it 50-60k

Lease purchase is a real bad idea.

uncleal13 Thanks this.
  7. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Greatwide has a good program.
    www.greatwideotr.com
    At Greatwide We Turn Drivers Into Owner Operators With Our Lease Purchase Program!