Looking to hire on with Gordon

Discussion in 'Gordon' started by Newtrucker bak, Oct 23, 2013.

1. Newtrucker bak

Newtrucker bak Light Load Member

Oct 22, 2013
    Naples ID
    Hi all I'm new to this site and am hoping to get hired on at Gordon any and all advice about their hiring process is welcome

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Newtrucker bak

Newtrucker bak Light Load Member

Oct 22, 2013
    Naples ID
    I already filled out an app but it is taking them longer to get back to me than they said is this normal

4. Jrdude5

Jrdude5 Heavy Load Member

Mar 26, 2013
    New York, NY
    Check out a thread call my new adventures with Gordon trucking by Joseph1135 really insightful thread and he will answer any questions you have.

Newtrucker bak Thanks this.
  5. Treputt

Treputt Medium Load Member

Mar 15, 2013
    Sacramento, CA
    I'm new with Gordon myself. Been with them a whopping 2 weeks! From the time I submitted my online app, till I was on Greyhound headed to orientation, was around 2 weeks. They do a cursory review of past employment, and a more thorough review of your driving record. (I had to supply a printed copy of record from CA sent to them via fax) Not much else to tell really...just be truthful on your app, and ask your recruiter any and all questions that come to mind. They will complete the app process as well as physical/drug screen at orientation.

As I've said I've been with them just a few weeks on the road so far, and everything has been great. All the people I've encountered so far with Gordon have been beyond helpful.

Good luck.

tow614 and Newtrucker bak Thank this.
  6. Octrucker

Octrucker Light Load Member

Sep 9, 2013
    gordon is the worst. You'll be driving from portland to washington all the time. i lasted 4 months . and dominck in corporate is a jerkoff. you've been warned..

7. softail

softail Medium Load Member

Nov 3, 2012