Maverick vs Werner (Flatbed)

Discussion in 'Maverick' started by Nirb, Mar 11, 2010.

1. Nirb

Nirb Bobtail Member

Mar 30, 2008
    Tennessee
    Hey there, alright so here's the deal I have been driving with Werner Flatbed for over 2 yrs now. I am at the point where just cannot seem to make the money I thought I would. So with that said next week Werner wants me to switch to training, however I have applied to Maverick because out on the road I have heard good things about Maverick. So anyone have any suggestions regarding is it smart to switch to Maverick, and # .36 a mile will Maverick give you the miles? Last thing I want to do is switch and only get around 2,000 miles # week and be stuck with another company that treats you like number? From this forum it seems like Maverick is a good company to work for. Just don't know if the miles go to seniority and when you first start out they run you like a shag driver? Thnx ahead of time

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. JimTheHut

JimTheHut Road Train Member

Sep 26, 2009
    Central Ohio-Go Bucks!
    From what I hear, most are getting around 2500 a week. We have been averaging that. I am in my last week with my trainer. Others can say what they want.

I can say I have been most impressed by what I have personally seen.
    I even had a customer tell me today that he thought that Maverick drivers were a cut above the rest, and he was refering to attitudes!
    They do not treat you like a number here.
    If you do come, keep what you have learned at Werner to yourself. They do not care. It is their way or the highway! Good Luck!

4. Ridgerunner665

Ridgerunner665 Road Train Member

Apr 27, 2009
    2,000-2500 miles a week.

And 41 cents per mile after a year.

Go with Maverick...

The Challenger and JimTheHut Thank this.
  5. Nirb

Nirb Bobtail Member

Mar 30, 2008
    Tennessee