Max Freight Inc. /Northbrook, Illlnois ???

Discussion in 'Motor Carrier Questions - The Inside Scoop' started by SwampButt, Jun 21, 2011.

1. SwampButt

SwampButt Bobtail Member

Jun 21, 2011
    SE Michigan
    Anyone have any info on this company? Interested in signing on with them and can't really find anything good or bad ( hoping thats a good thing). Just wondering if there is any past or present employees floating around here.

Last edited: Jun 21, 2011
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Moedu

Moedu Bobtail Member

Jun 30, 2011
    Tulsa
    Hey there I happen to work for them, I have been driving for over 25 years in the industry and I have not found a company like this before. They are about 75 or so trucks and after you show them what you can do they will allow you to purchase the truck from them. They offer a 90% payout if you are an owner operator, and charge you $100 per week for the trailer. Liberal ride along policy, and cash advances weekly of $200 every Sunday to company drivers. You can fuel anywhere but they have a preference for Petro and TA's.97% of the time they have a load ready when you get there and will give you a raise after 60 days if you are on time. Start is .34CPM and they like it if you go to Canada as this yields about 4k miles a week on a there and back load. Pay is loaded or empty for Company drivers.Truck purchase is with a down payment and around 4 or 5 00 per week when you work. They have loads out of Chicago area and usually to upstate New York, Connecticut, Massachusetts and basically to the south East. They don't really send you west much but if it makes a buck they will send you. I usually stay out 3 weeks at a time and they get me home when I ask. Trucks have GPS tracking only and you do paper logs the old fashioned way. If you cannot handle 3500 miles a week then I suggest looking to SWIFT or Schneider or England. Referral bonus so