Millis Transfer CDL academy

Discussion in 'Millis' started by crc9211, Apr 24, 2014.

1. crc9211

crc9211 Bobtail Member

Apr 22, 2014
    Douglasville, GA
    Hello, I'm new to the forum, and new to driving trucks. In fact, I have zero CDL experience, but I've decided that I would like to try this out. I've been doing lots of research online about all the different avenues I can take to get my class A CDL, and the most efficient one I can seem to find is one that the company will sponsor. The best option I've found so far is a company called Millis Transfer. It's appealing to me not only because of the company "sponsored" school, but they primarily run on the east half of the country. I'm looking for any advice on what to expect, and what I need to do from here. I spoke with a recruiter for a few minutes, and she explained the payment, and commitment obligation and the consequences if the obligation is broken. It seems the also have a rider policy, and this is great because my wife wants to ride with me sometime. This company has great reviews for company sponsored school, and as a company in general. And, they have a school/terminal in Cartersville, which is only an hour from where I live in GA. Everything I have been researching seems great about Millis, and trying to get opinions from people that have, or do work for them, and who have gone through their CDL school. Thanks in advance!

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. sapamil

sapamil Medium Load Member

Feb 7, 2012
    Middletown Ohio
    Millis is a great com. to start with I went through there Trenton ohio school over 2 yrs ago still with the com, and yes we travel mostly eastern half of U S and the rider program you have to have 90days accident free and there is a small fee of 81.00 a yr or 19.80 a month if ur wife is going be with you allot paying yearly is your best deal

LucasH85 and Ga Dawg141 Thank this.