Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by Michaelg77, Feb 5, 2017.

1. Michaelg77

Michaelg77 Bobtail Member

Feb 5, 2017
    Florence, Al
    Greetings all. Please accept my apologies in advance. I wanted to introduce myself and looked for a welcome thread but was unable to find one. If there is one and I missed it to post my introduction, I apologize. My name is Mike. I have visited this site numerous times to see what everyone is talking about. There is a lot of information in these threads. I am new to the trucking industry. I am not actually on the road yet, but will soon be. I will be going to train with Roehl through their program to get my CDL. I am excited about the career change and scared at the same time. I would love to hear any advise and/or info anyone would like to share. Thank you for allowing me to join and I hope to learn a lot from all of you future "brothers and sisters".

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. JReding

JReding Road Train Member

Sep 8, 2014
    Puyallup, WA
    You're in the right spot to introduce yourself. Welcome to the forum.

Michaelg77 Thanks this.
  4. Michaelg77

Feb 5, 2017
    Florence, Al
    Thank you. I meant to ask earlier but slipped my mind. Is there a mobile app for this forum or one in the works?

5. JReding

JReding Road Train Member

Sep 8, 2014
    Puyallup, WA
    There was at one time, but not any more. You can, however, create a shortcut on your phone's home screen that will automatically open the forum for you.

Michaelg77 Thanks this.
  6. Gunner75

Gunner75 Road Train Member

Mar 17, 2014
    Jackson Center Ohio
    Tapatalk used to link to her but for some reason when the forum updated last year Tapatalk stopped working. I just created a bookmark in my Google chrome browser. Soon as I open it up it goes straight to my bookmarks and I hit it.

Michaelg77 Thanks this.
  7. CJndaTruck

CJndaTruck Road Train Member