New pumpkin driver

Discussion in 'Schneider' started by Master Jack, Apr 19, 2010.

1. Master Jack

Master Jack Light Load Member

Mar 21, 2010
    Charlotte, NC
    Hey folks

First, I gotta say I really enjoy this board. A lot of good info if you take the time to read it all!

As of 4/16 I am a new pumpkin driver!! I got my CDL in March and have been searching for that first job. I went to Green Bay last week and was hired on 4/16. I am in the van division; my OC is Edwardsville, IL. I go out with my trainer on Friday. WOO HOO! This orientation went well. Everything about the process of going through hoops for Schneider has gone well. The week up there was long, but the trainers were cool.

Taking things as they come... not getting worked up... confidence without pride... keeping my ears opened... can't wait to get on the road!! :biggrin_25519:

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. GypsyWillowDusk72

GypsyWillowDusk72 Medium Load Member

Jul 14, 2009
    everywhere
    Congrats Jason. I thought you would be out of Edwardsville. My #### Heart rate was too high when I went in March so I had my Dr change my medicine and now it's a waiting game until Sept so I can get back on the road with hubby.

4. Master Jack

Mar 21, 2010
    Charlotte, NC
    Thanks! I have been unemployed since September. This is a career change. I am trying just to go with things and do my best!

I hope you can get your heart rate situation ironed out. A few people left because of that or BP issues, a few more because of road tests. Most of us got jobs. I like Schneider's training and how they put you on the road for a few days before the road test. What I gathered from others is that they do work with you but still definitely have their standards for skills.