people net and rapid acceleration/deceleration

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by southtruck, Feb 27, 2017.

1. southtruck

southtruck Light Load Member

Sep 14, 2014
    Flaw dah
    I have a question about policies and people net, I'm new to e logs and have started a new position that require them, peoolenet monitors our acceleration and deceleration rates and if we exceed 9 miles an hour in one second it generatees an email to my suoervisor, the company would just look for excessive dings but is now writing up people for.any offense, one driver who has ten years of safe driving is on his second write up from slamming on the brakes to avoid a tanker that cut in front of him, the guy who taught me to drive and has 35 years experience got dinged twice in one 60 mile trip, it will ding you if you slip while getting under a trailer or over wet hump s in driveways, just wondering if anyone else has any experience with this. I go solo today with them and im nervous about this

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. x1Heavy

x1Heavy Road Train Member

Mar 5, 2016
    White County, Arkansas
    Get yourself a dash cam. Document anything to time of date if it happens, have the video ready to defend yourself. A go pro on your head is the best. A quality dash cam on the glass even better.

That is one thing.

The other is to get your mind ahead of the truck. Don't be afraid to be three steps ahead of the people who don't yet reached a decision that they will stop short in front of you. Usually there are small signs that they intend something. Such as passing you in the hammer lane then matching your speed suddenly just moments before cutting you off across 5 lanes to dive into the exit ramp....

scottlav46, tscottme and Toomanybikes Thank this.
  4. MrEd

MrEd Road Train Member

Sep 2, 2011
    Winfred, SD