Questions for a trailer tech?

Discussion in 'Swift' started by 1nonly, Mar 9, 2018.

1. 1nonly

1nonly tease-y-ness

Jul 2, 2008
    The burning sands of the SW
    If anyone has questions about trailers, ask away. I'm a former Swift driver, current trailer tech. I've been in the shop for two years now. So if there is some little nagging question in the back of your mind, here's your chance to get it answered.

P.S. Note I am a trailer tech. I never work on the tractors.

Subutai Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Luse

Luse Medium Load Member

Nov 8, 2010
    Middle of nowhere Montana
    If two swift trailers were self motorized.
    One left Miami at 9:30 going 58.23 miles
    Going North on I-95.
    The second trailer going 57.89 miles per hour leaving Savannah Georgia at 9:45 going south.

When they pass each other on I-95
    What will the temperature in Seattle Washington be

Thanks, luse

spyder7723 and Justrucking2 Thank this.
  4. 3523

3523 Light Load Member

Oct 27, 2015
    Who ordered all of those wrong sized landing gear handles?

Seriously though, any chance Swift will put the trailer numbers on the white background of the older trailers like they are on the newer trailers? Thought maybe they could do that when they come in for service. Times when it’s impossible to see the numbers at night.

5. 1nonly

1nonly tease-y-ness

Jul 2, 2008
    Purple, unless it's the fifth Monday in March- in which case it will be spaghetti.
    Darn good question to the first!

As to the second, there are no plans to do that. Where would you like them to be? On the front of the trailer, or the sides? Because I could easily begin doing that on the trailers we will be keeping for a while longer.

6. Moosetek13

Moosetek13 Road Train Member

Nov 1, 2010
    Burnsville, MN