Questions for experienced drivers.

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by kaefam, Jul 21, 2011.

1. kaefam

kaefam Bobtail Member

Jul 21, 2011
    Ok so im thinking of getting my CDL through Schneider and trucking through them. I just wanted to know some of the pros and cons of trucking, ive never done anything like this before, though i am a safe and responsible driver. Ive never driven a truck so this will be a first for me. How is life on the road? Can you bring a pet? How is the overall experience? I am single 21 years old etc etc etc, so the being away from home isnt really going to bother me much.

Any advice or comments are VERY appreciated!

Thanks again

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Freebird135

Freebird135 Road Train Member

May 7, 2009
    In the air conditioning
    go apply for an LTL job work the dock for a while get permission to use their equipment for free to practice for your CDL then when the time comes become a local driver and go home every night

4. CondoCruiser

CondoCruiser The Legend

Apr 18, 2010
    Tennessee
    Get to reading the forum. :) It's hard to paint you a clear picture in one post.