Schneider for new driver

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by JH001, Jun 22, 2018.

1. JH001

JH001 Bobtail Member

Jun 22, 2018
    I'm looking at a job with Schneider, dedicated Cabela's route. Offering .36/ mile, 5th percentile W-2 is $37k. Weekly home time but I only need to be home every other week. I'm looking for a job where I'm going to see the country.

There isn't much on here, good or bad, about them. I graduated from truck school 15 months ago with no driving since. Training would be a 3 day refresher then otr with a trainer.

I know you work hard you're likely to succeed anywhere- so those comments aside, anybody have any input?

Last edited: Jun 22, 2018
    Reason for edit: Thought of something else
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Where is your location and do you have any endorsements.

4. JH001

JH001 Bobtail Member

Jun 22, 2018
    Tanker endorsement and a passport. Western Md, 2 hours from the Cabelas DC in Wheeling WV.

Chinatown Thanks this.
  5. Chinatown

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    $37K isn't enough money. There's a few companies that hire new cdl grads where you can make $55K - $65K your first year. Let me dig through my notes and see what I can find.
    Schneider Bulk is good with fat paychecks. Some of those drivers make $1500 weekly right out of cdl school.
    [​IMG]

DTP Thanks this.
  6. Chinatown

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    If you want to see the country, look at these that might hire you and give you a refresher. These do west coast runs.
    Calex Logistics
    Magnum Ltd.
    Abilene Motor Express
    Freymiller
    Super Service
    Transport America
    These companies hire drivers that have been off the road a long time. Abilene hired a driver that had been off the road 20 years.

7. gentleroger