Schneider Requirements

Discussion in 'Schneider' started by Syimr, Jul 28, 2017.

1. Syimr

Syimr Bobtail Member

Jul 28, 2017
    I am an ex trucker that have been out of trucking for over 10 years. I am thinking of going back and have to go thru the whole process again. I have a question about schooling and would appreciate if someone can help me. I called Schneider and they told me that as long as i have a class A cdl, i can get in and they do not require that a student does 160 hr training. Is that true?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. POWolfTrans

POWolfTrans Bobtail Member

Jul 29, 2017
    Probably is considering my former company gave me my test and never said a word about my driving again. Whether I messed up on the road or did an awesome job, not a single word was written or spoken about it. They dgaf. They just want you to be legal. Unless you crash, then it's the opposite. They want blood.

MarkH129 and Riprap Thank this.
  4. gentleroger

gentleroger Road Train Member

Jun 1, 2010
    Usually Schneider requires a "refresher ", from 10-40 hours from what I hear.

You will have to go thru the inexperienced hire orientation. A lot has changed in the last 10 years and while you may think you remember what you're doing, chances are there are some salient details that have slipped your mind.

God luck

SingingWolf, TennMan and 91B20H8 Thank this.
  5. TexasPhoenix

TexasPhoenix Medium Load Member

Jul 16, 2009
    Wisconsin