Shooting for June

Discussion in 'Central Refrigerated' started by KidCountry, Mar 28, 2013.

1. KidCountry

KidCountry Bobtail Member

Jun 12, 2012
    Farmington, MO
    Well after going to Prime last year in August and being sent home bc of a ticket that wasn't even on my record (I wrote it down and honestly don't know why) I'm gonna give this another's shot. I've done a bit of reading and of course you have your good stories and the ones where people bash the company bc things didn't quite go the way the had planned.
    I'm new to the whole trucking gig, but have been around it for the past 17 yrs considering my Dad's a driver for a flatbed company (Stricklin Trucking). I want a new experience, something different for once. I'm 21 and I want to see a lot more than the surrounding states of Missouri.
    I'm shooting for June, hopefully in the first couple of weeks actually. So any advice that anyone has to offer would be much appreciated.
    If all you have to do is complain and I know it will happen, just keep it to a minimum. I don't need your bad experience, everyone is different and things happen for a reason. I mean trucking isn't for everyone, I do know that.
    So any advice to a newbie/rookie would be GREAT. Thanks everyone and be safe out there!

mje Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Do you already have a CDL or CDL school? The best advice I can give you is to get all the endorsements, passport, TWIC. I've done tanker & flatbed running 48 states & Canada; very little waiting anywhere as with reefer or dry van. Prime has flatbed & tanker. Swift has flatbed. If you already have attended a CDL school there are many other choices available.

mje Thanks this.
  4. critters

critters <b>Late For Dinner</b>

Jul 16, 2011
    traverse city,MI