1. Jim The Noob

Jim The Noob Bobtail Member

Oct 12, 2016
    Otsego, MI
    I was just looking at another member who posted a thread similar to this, so I figured I would do the same.
    I will be starting with this company, Sisbro, next week. I've read a lot of negative opinions, and a lot of positive opinions, so I will remain unbiased and post what I can about this company and orientation.
    That being said, the reason that I'm posting this a week early is so that I could hopefully get advice from people about what it's like starting with a new company, or being in a different tractor, or just any advice in general. I've been driving for about 7 1/2 months, I've only been in one company and in one truck. So this whole experience is going to be new for me and I hope that someone can learn from it like I am.

So if you have any advice, please comment. I am always eager to learn, and gain new experiences. Thanks.

*** Sidenote : please don't use this thread to bash me or the particular company I'm interested in, or any other company for that matter. I know everyone has their own opinions, some stronger than others. I also know that some of those opinion stem from years ago, and I know that many things can change in as little as a month, so I'm just trying to give a fresh up-to-date informational post to a company that I hope will treat me right.

Also, if everything starts turning south with my experience with the company,I'll be more than happy to move this post over to another category...

Lonesome Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. White Dog

White Dog Road Train Member

Feb 11, 2008
    Iowa
    Good luck at the new gig.