Student Driver Wants to Work at KLLM!

Discussion in 'KLLM' started by The Gryphon, Nov 26, 2011.

1. The Gryphon

The Gryphon Heavy Load Member

Nov 3, 2011
    Any hints at how I can increase my chances of a job offer to drive for KLLM?

I'm a student driver starting driving school at a community college on Monday, 28 Nov. I'll graduate 23 Dec.

I have a clean background - no criminal history.

Only one ticket in the past 5 years. Speeding on my motorcycle - 85 in a 70 zone issued 26 Dec 2008. I'm told that it should "drop off" by 26 Dec this year.

No accidents ever.

I've passed the Tanker, Doubles and Triples, and Hazmat endorsement tests in addition to all of the standard CDL permit tests. Hoping the Hazmat background check will be complete by the time I graduate.

If so, I'll have a CDL with Tanker, Doubles and Triples and Hazmat endorsements at graduation.

My passport is being renewed now and I should have a current passport in hand by graduation.

Only credentials that I know of that I'll be lacking is a TWIC and FAST. TWIC should be easy after Hazmat background check is completed/reported and Hazmat endorsement granted. I'll have to travel a couple hours from my home to get a TWIC card, or I would have already applied. But I found out that the background checks are the same for both TWIC and Hazmat, so I'm waiting for the Hazmat to come back so I can maybe save a little time/money on the TWIC.

I have submitted an application via the KLLM website.

What more can I do/provide to them to increase my chances of an offer from them?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Hanadarko

Hanadarko Independent Owner/Operator

Oct 1, 2009
    Midwest
  4. The Gryphon

Nov 3, 2011
    No, but I'm not putting all my eggs in one basket and getting my heart set on one place.

I have my 4 top choices, so far as: Roehl, KLLM, Conway, Stevens in no particular order.