Tablet mount for sleeper area?

Discussion in 'Trucking Electronics, Gadgets and Software Forum' started by iixnullxii, Jul 11, 2019.

1. iixnullxii

iixnullxii Bobtail Member

Jul 11, 2019
    Hey folks.

I'm a company driver in a 17 Freightliner Cascadia. I've been looking for a mounting solution for a tablet while in the sleeper area. I've seen a bunch of desk clamp style mounts, but was wondering if anyone had one they'd recommend. I can't drill any holes since it's not my property, so it'd have to be a clamp style. I'd ideally like to be able to mount it just to the right of the climate controls, in the little cut away part of the storage area pictured below. But It would be nice if the clamp was wide or versatile enough to also mount it to the air intake flip handle.

Thanks for any help.

display.jpg

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. skellr

skellr Road Train Member

Jul 17, 2011
    The Village, Portmeirion
    Mount it to some wood boards and strap it to the top bunk, with something soft in between so it won't scratch it?

Puppage Thanks this.
  4. iixnullxii

Jul 11, 2019
    ####... that's a good idea. Thank you.

5. MidWest_MacDaddy

MidWest_MacDaddy Road Train Member

Feb 21, 2015
    South Carolina
    I’ve been looking at the magnetic mounts... they sell them at the truck stops but I can’t recall the name ... it’s a magnet that sticks to the back of your phone (bigger one for tablets) and then a metal ball sticks to the dash or wherever... no holes and you just pry off the metal ball when moving trucks... and clean up the stickie pad after... they even sell extra stickie pads for that.

I use one for my small clip board on top of my dash mounted CB Radio... it’s always securely held in place and always within reach.

6. jtaran06

jtaran06 Road Train Member

Dec 23, 2007
    western ky