Texas oil fields

Discussion in 'Oilfield Trucking Forum' started by RichTrucker2020, Aug 16, 2021.

1. RichTrucker2020

RichTrucker2020 Light Load Member

May 30, 2020
    Looking to take my truck into the oil fields. Maybe in east Texas. I have two years experience pulling tankers. Any company recommendations?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Lazer

Lazer Road Train Member

Jan 22, 2017
    WTG(West Texas Gas) they hire power only to a lot of their work. Especially fuel.

4. Dadetrucking305

Dadetrucking305 Heavy Load Member

Sep 15, 2011
    Cibolo,Texas
    I was hauling Frac sand for the last few months up until a couple of weeks ago.It sucks.Lots of standby times at the well and they don’t even pay for it.The guy that parks next to me hauled crude for years here in south Texas and he quit that because he said it was slow and went to haul sand.I tried to warn him but he went ahead and gave it a try but just turned in the sand box trailer after only doing it a month because he realized it’s a lot of time sitting for free.I hear that pneumatic sand haulers are making money though.

Savor the Flavor Thanks this.
  5. RockinChair

RockinChair Road Train Member

Feb 19, 2012
    CC, TX
    I've seen a lot of Sand Rev and sandboxes moving around here lately, haven't seen many pneumatics.

6. Bret1984

Bret1984 Medium Load Member

Mar 4, 2020
    Fort Worth, TX
    I'm pulling a sand can and keeping busy out west.

austinmike and RockinChair Thank this.
  7. Bret1984

Bret1984 Medium Load Member

Mar 4, 2020
    Fort Worth, TX