Thinking about it!

Discussion in 'Werner' started by FireFighter_02, Mar 23, 2016.

1. FireFighter_02

FireFighter_02 Light Load Member

Mar 28, 2014
    Keystone heights, fl
    Hello,
    After talking to a few people I know personally and watching hours worth of YouTube I think I may want to give Werner a chance, however only if I get a dedicated account such as a dollar store, Home Depot, Walmart, whatever as long as I can get better home time than Otr. I have my CDL but I haven't drove since 2014, when I graduated trucking school, Werner doesn't seem to be that bad, I think it's just what you make of it. I think the guys that rant are the ones that got fired or just like to ##### about everything, who knows. My main question here is as a new driver could I get on a dedicated account? And would Werner pay for a refresher if they required it?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Straight Stacks

Straight Stacks Paper Cha$er

Jul 18, 2015
    Alabama Gulf Coast
    Only two questions to ask yourself:
    1. Do I like Chicken Flavored Ramen?
    2. Do I like Beef Flavored Ramen?

sgt50, BostonTanker, Bakerman and 3 others Thank this.
  4. FireFighter_02

Mar 28, 2014
    Keystone heights, fl
    From what I understand some of the guys running dedicated family dollar are making good money at 1000-1300 a week! So I don't think I'll be eating ramen on that coin

5. Straight Stacks

Straight Stacks Paper Cha$er

Jul 18, 2015
    Alabama Gulf Coast
    You mean, "From what you hear." By all means, go find out for yourself. That account FYI has one of the highest rates of workmans comp claims next to Dollar General. But, whudda I know.

BostonTanker and Mudguppy Thank this.
  6. Lonesome

Lonesome Mr. Sarcasm

Dec 15, 2007
    Northern Indiana