update on marten

Discussion in 'Marten' started by rachi, Feb 25, 2010.

1. rachi

rachi Road Train Member

Feb 25, 2010
    SoCal
    marten has cut pay on the longer runs- they no longer pay $50 for late hometime-no more $100 mini trips-every driver will have electronic logs in there truck by june 2010- perdiem pay is mandatory now. I have been a marten driver for almost two years, and ive been treated pretty good, but this new elec. log in my truck is going to take some getting used to. I average 2400 miles a week,they get me home when i want,though sometimes few days late. just get your loads on time, dont ##### about everything, be cool to your fleet manager, and you wont have any problems. now and then youre gonna sit a day or two, and now and then your gonna get a crappy 200 mile load. Thats the way it is. If you live out west you will get the longer loads, if you leave out east, you may get the shorter loads. The shorter loads pay more per mile than the longer ones. The veteran marten drivers are the unhappiest , because they remember when they were running 3500 miles , had all the perks, and you could run your log book the way you wanted. Those days are gone here at marten. but dont worry, every company is eventually going to the E- log.

JustSonny Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Kabar

Kabar Road Train Member

Nov 5, 2008
    Pell City Al
    I haven't seen any cut in long load pay and old times are un-happy ever where. The days of cowboy trucking where you ran it any way you wanted, To heck with the laws are over. The industry is changing and you ether change with it or move on. I do agree that live is easier if you don't whine and cry about everything and are cool with your FM. Me and my FM get along great and because of it I get 2700 a week. I'll have 2758 for this week and pick up a 1900 mile trip tomorrow to start next week off.