What should i do

Discussion in 'Trucker Legal Advice' started by Dumbfounded, Aug 31, 2018.

1. Dumbfounded

Dumbfounded Bobtail Member

Aug 31, 2018
    I have been working with my current company for about 2 months. Myself along with other Drivers have been driving roughly 12 to 13 hours a day and we’re paid by the hour.. I brought it up to both of my supervisors and the owner of the company that we are all driving over hours. We use time cards to track our time... the time we get to the yard, start and stop time of pre trip, the time we get to the site, the time the job starts and ends, and start and end time of post trip . I haven’t taken one break or one lunch since I’ve started and they have been hassling me about doin one less load then other drivers. So when they told me in person and I explained that if everyone was to take there mandatory 30 minute break that we would all get the same amount of loads and the supervisor told me that we are paid for our breaks but I explained to him that it’s dot regulation and he just said that d.o.t isn’t here so it doesn’t matter. I really didn’t know what to say after that..they have already changed my start time a few days after I starting reporting issues with the truck . I drove for a month without trailer running lights that I noted every day in my dvir along with other major issues with the trailers I reported everything in my dvir’s .. So I went as far as recording the the owner and supervisor coaching me on what to tell chp if I get pulled over. As of right now if turn in my logs I have over 25 separate log violations. Please help I don’t know what I should do.

x1Heavy Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. buddyd157

buddyd157 Road Train Member

May 25, 2017
    under a shade tree
    get another job..

nuff said.

Tb0n3, peterd, Rounded_nut and 12 others Thank this.
  4. Oldironfan

Oldironfan Road Train Member