will usx hire me?

Discussion in 'US Xpress' started by Stangman, Jul 6, 2012.

1. Stangman

Stangman Bobtail Member

Jan 25, 2012
    Rhode Island
    I am a new cdl driver. I have a clean driving/ background record with one exception. I got a speeding ticket about 3 months ago for exactly 15 mph over the speed limit. No other citations and I was in a personal vehicle. Will this cause me issues??????

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. 48Packard

48Packard Ol' Two-stop Shag!

Apr 19, 2009
    Could be anywhere
    Why don't you ask them?

No offense intended, but sometimes these questions just make me shake my head in wonderment.

4. Stangman

Stangman Bobtail Member

Jan 25, 2012
    Rhode Island
    No offense taken. I just don't trust the recruiter that told me it "probably won't be an issue". Just curious if anyone may have a more definitive answer for me.

5. rainyday lover

rainyday lover Light Load Member

Mar 13, 2012
    Transcona, MB
    Sounds like it will be a matter of how you handle this in the interview. No right or wrong answer.

I was hauling fuel for a small company contracted to Imperial Oil, Esso. (Canada's arm of Standard Oil). I was doing well, my Trainer made sure to introduce me, The Rookie, to all who needed to meet me. The automated invoice printer had a tendency to glitch, so I was introduced to a Supervisor.

At the time, Esso ran a retail advertising campaign toting Tiger In Your Tank, with an old Mills Brothers song.

The Supervisor asked me for "The Password". I stumbled for a moment, recognized that there is no password, and that he was just yanking my chain to see how I would handle this.

So I spoke the lyrics from the chorus of the song. Hold that tiger, hold that tiger. He chuckled, and this began a smooth working relationship.