Winter Nights (how to keep warm)

Discussion in 'Trucking Electronics, Gadgets and Software Forum' started by Antsbabyboy, Oct 23, 2010.

1. Antsbabyboy

Antsbabyboy Bobtail Member

Oct 23, 2010
    Loris, SC
    My husband drives SouthEast regional... The nights are starting to get cold and I was wondering what the best products are for keeping him warm at night (HAS TO BE 12V ONLY)...

He was talking about a heated blanket but all the reviews I look at are not very good and most of the reviews are from people taking trips and are not being used every single night... I see heaters too but I don't know how good they do... I'm just lost and I need help...

Im new to the hole driving thing and I need some help on the must haves (12V ONLY) for my husband to be comfortable while he is in his truck...

The only thing he has right now is a fridge... I just need a list of things that are must haves not only for heat but must haves to keep the down time passing by relatively fast...

Brands and places would help A LOT...

THANK YOU SO MUCH, Rhonda :biggrin_25526:

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. RandyNose

RandyNose Bobtail Member

Oct 23, 2010
    Lakewood, OH
    A 12 Volt blanket will pull from the trucks Batteries, and might drain them over a short period of time, if he's not running the truck. If he's running the truck, then it's not a big deal. And a thick blanket isn't a big deal. Some drivers have a real good down blanket or comforter. Or just check out your local camping supply place, and get a good down sleeping bag.

4. John Scheidecker

John Scheidecker Bobtail Member

Oct 23, 2010