Work to own/lease purchase

Discussion in 'Seek Employment' started by Sasquatch, Aug 5, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sasquatch

Sasquatch Bobtail Member

Jul 24, 2010
    Midlothain, TX
    I am currently a company driver with 4 years of flatbed OTR experience and I live in the Dallas, Texas area. I have hauled various types of freight including oversize and over length material. I have driven just under 450,000 miles with no accidents, no tickets, and have never had a failed DOT inspection. My current CSA score is zero. In addition I have HazMat and tanker endorsements on my license. I have taken great care to ensure that my driving record is spotless because I am a career minded individual. I have a goal of being an owner operator and running my own business so that my wife will be able to stay home with our kids. I am looking for a way to get started in the business but I don’t have the upfront capital to purchase the truck. I have looked at several large companies with lease to own options but have found most of them to be scams or the trucks are so new that the payment takes away all profit. I don’t need a brand new truck just one with a solid engine and drive train. I prefer Peterbilt, Kenworth, or classic XL Freightliners but I’m willing to start with any good solid truck. I have a company in place that I can lease the truck on with that has plenty of freight at excellent rates. I just need the truck to get started. If anyone has any way or ideas that would help me and my family achieve this goal it would be greatly appreciated. It would be great if someone selling a truck would be willing to accept payment on a percentage of the trucks gross pay or something similar that would work out for both of us. I’m not looking for a hand out just the opportunity to start my business and provide for my family’s needs. Any help or information would be great. Thank you for your time.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds