Your Choce Pay Plan

Discussion in 'Roehl' started by sjtrucker, Nov 3, 2013.

1. sjtrucker

sjtrucker Light Load Member

Nov 5, 2007
    Hayward WI
    I have reserved judgment on out new pay plan until I have been in it long enough to give a fair assessment. I have been at Roehl for a year now, and after the last score card came out I can now say it SUCKS. The docked me 2000 points for being 10 minuets late on a delivery. Now before you say, well you were late, what is the problem? allow me to explain. I am a flat bed driver. This was a refer load. It was my first refer load. When I picked it up in Marshfield, I had about 1 hour to hook it, get instruction from the shop on how to run the stupid thing, and get it 10 miles up the road to deliver. I sent in my loaded call and headed out. It was quickly kicked back because the temp I sent in didn't match the BOL requiring me to stop and call, even though everything was correct. Than due to poor directions I missed the turn into the Cons, and had to drive clear up to the next town, to SAFELY turn around. When I arrived, the Cons never said one word about me being late, not one complaint. Yet I got hosed. The 2000 points was the difference in me getting a pay increase or staying neutral for the quarter. I took up the issue with my FM, who did everything she could to get it corrected, but the powers that be said Nope!! It is what it is.....Needless to say that will be the last refer I pull, and the job search is under way.

Ultra7, baha, Lux Prometheus and 2 others Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. benalva

benalva Bobtail Member

Nov 3, 2013
    #### sorry for the outcome brother-have any advice for me got scheduled for orientation monday 11/11 and super curious if roehl was a good choice? Just graduated from school so very interested on any info

4. sjtrucker

Nov 5, 2007
    Hayward WI