10 Roads Express reviews

2.3
(7)
$962 - $1,717/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$962 $1,340 $1,717
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review 10 Roads Express

Share the salary you were paid at 10 Roads Express

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - Feb 12, 2024

Stay away! They bought us out five years ago and it’s gone to ####. Fired all their employees fired. Lotta their drivers real shady people that run this company.

Pros

Absolutely nothing

Cons

That place is a big failure

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Current Employee - Jan 31, 2024

When I started with eagle express, it was a fantastic experience. Now 10 roads new management is the worst. No communication p.t.o when they decide you can

Pros

None

Cons

All bad

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Jan 10, 2024

Worst place I ever worked. Trucks are junk, management is pathetic. Slip seating in smoky dirty trucks. Lots of waiting.

Pros

Easy routes drop and hook

Cons

poor equipment poor management average pay waiting on relay drivers unpaid waiting on trucks and MT unpaid waiting on breakdowns unpaid

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Aug 29, 2023

Schedule is awful, not enough drivers, dispatch has no clue where their trucks or trailers are and they are ready to lose the usps contract.

Pros

Home a lot

Cons

Company with no clue

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Mar 6, 2023

There might be easier trucking jobs, but it's hard to imagine. If you like a 'punch the clock' job where you start at the same time, run the same route, day after day, this is for you.

Pros

Hourly pay is based on the 'trip standard' for a trip. If you get delayed and take longer, you get paid for actual time (no OT), but more often you will finish your trip in less time, but still get paid based on the trip standard. I do one trip where I'm paid for 6.67 hours, but it rarely takes me more than 4. Another has a trip standard of 11.5 hours, but takes me between 10 and 11 hours.

Cons

Delays waiting for my relay driver, or slow loading and unloading. But it's all paid, so if they want to give me $41/hour to sit in my sleeper berth reading a book, I can live with it.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Jacksonville Florida on Feb 12, 2024

$1,200 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Harrisonburg, VA on Jan 10, 2024

$962 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 1 Year CDL Experience

Surveyed in NJ on Mar 6, 2023

$1,640 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Harrisburg, PA on Jan 23, 2023

$1,717 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Chicago, IL on Oct 5, 2022

$1,080 per week

Current Employee

No