Company logo

Action Resources reviews

2.2
(11)
$600 - $2,500/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$600 $1,126 $2,500
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Action Resources

Share the salary you were paid at Action Resources

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Jul 26, 2021

This is my honest and fair review, be aware that most the 4-5 stars reviews are bogus and not true they've been putting from the managers and the investors including the owners. my average gross paycheck was between $300-$1200,pulling hazmat tanker.the recruiter will lie to you about the pay and the way they treat the drivers to bring you to thier oreintation at Birmingham. AL . The trucks aren't new and all the time have serious breakdown while you over the road or at the shippers or when you offloading the chemicals using tractors pumb..they did not pay me even one day layover breakdown ,the manager is a woman she got promoted after been a dispatcher dispatching only dry van !I never get any demerge pays of waiting time to offload or to get loaded even the labor work that I have to do using tractor pumb .90% of their loads are dangerous hazmat chemicals. I had to fight my way and chase my paycheck every week ! they have alot of crappies loads that don't pay well.i have been threatened in loosing my job and subjected to their humiliation in every aspect. Be aware they will force you to drive over your hours to deliver or pick up thier bad loads ,do not do it and stop .I am so happy that I left this trucking company and start my new job with decent one .many dispatchers and thier terminals manager don't care or treat driver with respect they deserve and that's a big problem beside others .

Pros

Nothing to say

Cons

Nothing to say

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jun 2, 2021

I dont get why drivers are complaining... Its your responsibility to tell dispatch and fleet managers how things are going to go... I said i want home on weekends and im home on weekends as far as sitting around for loads ive never heard of that in trucking theres so much freight ya know.. I think the bad reviews are guys that dont communicate well . I have almost 5 years of driving under my belt action is the best company ive worked for in my career . believe me if i dont make 1200 minimum im aggrevated and action has made me alot of money been here over 6 months they treat me right. Easy work the longest run ive had is a day n a half

Pros

Hometime and pay. Good people they listen to you.

Cons

Most loads its impossible to be on time. I just chalk it up and get er done

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jan 14, 2021

They pay 1 load a week so you do a lot of sitting at places will go broke and you won’t be able to pay the bills only thing I didn’t pull there was flatbed then they put times on there loads with slow trucks and places where you spend time on site then you get wrote up if your late so screwed either way

Pros

Nice people

Cons

Nice people doesn’t pay the bills for you and your family could not even get there medical cause I didn’t make enough

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Oct 13, 2020

Do Not Work for this company. I cannot stress this enough. They lie to you, just to get you in the door. Then the will lie to you in orientation. And they will lie to you once you start working there. Drivers are treated like children no one wants.

Pros

They treat you good in orientation. You’ll get a very nice hotel room and fed.

Cons

Lying. Hostile. 1 day off for every thirty you work.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Sep 26, 2020

As a truck driver not getting paid for the work you've done is unacceptable. The dispatcher is rude and insensitive. He told me that I was lucky to have this truck I'm driving. I called the manager regarding my pay, I'm constantly being told, if it's not on this check it will be the next one.

Pros

none

Cons

none

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Salt Lake, Utah on Jul 26, 2021

$800 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 4 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Jun 2, 2021

$1,300 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Birmingham, AL on Jan 14, 2021

$769 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Salt Lake City, UT on Oct 13, 2020

$1,154 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Shreveport, LA on Sep 26, 2020

$700 per week

Current Employee

No

Discussions

Avoid Action Resources!

btd1438

Jun 27, 2016

Avoid Action Resources!

The pay is very low and very inconsistant. Actually had a negative paycheck. Hometime is very inconsistant. If you do manage to make some money, you wont ever be home. Do yourself a favor, and drive for someone else. I worked for them for a year, and they put me into bankruptcy!!

Action Resources???

All-American82

May 20, 2014

Action Resources???

I spoke briefly with one of their drivers this past week. Don't have any real details for you other than he seemed happy with the hauls he's getting. He lives near our Tidewater Transit terminal in Decatur, AL, and actually parks his truck on our yard when he's home. I've seen him/his truck there during the week several times, as well as most weekends, so he apparently gets home some during the week at times. Action has a tank wash & they clean a lot of our chemical tankers. Been there several times, & the folks are always friendly & helpful. They seem to keep an ad on indeed.com looking for experienced drivers. Sorry I can't be more helpful.