Company logo

A.D. Transport Express, Inc reviews

4.1
(9)

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Share Your Experience

Rate and review A.D. Transport Express, Inc

Share the salary you were paid at A.D. Transport Express, Inc

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Oct 14, 2021

the equipment was great! very well maintained. but if you do something wrong to the equipment or you let the tires lose too much tread it comes out your check. Also they hold your first pay check but you do get it back once you leave, quit, or get terminated. Home time was also very good. And I never felted over worked. pay was also very good and consistent. weekly miles were good, I was a regional driver so had the same loads. types of loads I had was just going back and forth to Chicago and that was about it. Management and some of the dispatchers are terrible. Not all but some. And they will talk down to you. but you're good as long as you don't do anything wrong. I think they use something call peoplenet. It was useless. invest in your own GPS. They basically communicate loads via email. Benefits were meh but I think its standard for the industry. The company lacks culture. But some people just want to be paid so you might be ok with it. Overall good company for drivers that have experience. I wouldn't recommend going here if you don't have atleast 2 years, because they will terminate you.

Pros

money, home time, equipment

Cons

some dispatchers, management, benefits, no respect for drivers.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Oct 29, 2019

Been a driver here going on six years, okay place to work same as most companies, honestly the pay and hometime are the only reason I'm here. They have mostly automatics with a few manual, all the latest safety equipment, forward and driver facing cameras, brake assist. As driver the equipment is top notch, the maintenance department aka garage is the company's biggest problem, the management is also an issue too with the exception of a few. When I call in to dispatch I'm greated by name not by a number, feels grate.

Pros

Pay, Hometime, Equipment

Cons

Management, Log system, Prepass only works for tolls I'm sure *I'm forgetting something*

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Oct 5, 2019

Quality equipment and opportunity for good mileage. Recently updated Qualcomm makes communication with dispatch more efficient. Lots of GM Loads with no touch freight.

Pros

Top line equipment bonus potential

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Jul 2, 2019

Good company if you are looking for time balance. I'm feels good with salary and managers nice guys. So it's a cool company to work with

Pros

Salary and time balance

Cons

Don't like I can't see cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Nov 12, 2018

Good pay, Good hometime and 2014 or newer trucks and trailers. Paid weekly. Drivers living close to Canton Michigan get 34hr resets alot of time back at the yard.

Pros

Good over all.

Cons

Repair garage is a little slow on nights and weekends on getting your truck repaired

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Canton, MI on Oct 14, 2021

$1,300 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Monroe on Feb 19, 2020

$1,346 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Canton, MI on Oct 29, 2019

$1,154 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Indianapolis, IN on Oct 5, 2019

$1,154 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Sep 20, 2019

$9,615 per week

Current Employee

No

Discussions

AD Transport express

anon6655

Jun 26, 2015

AD Transport express

great company to work for !!!!!!

A.D Transport

Stormy 69

Jul 1, 2016

A.D Transport

Q: Read some posts from over a year ago about AD Transport. Was wondering if anyone had input on them more recently. Thinking about jumping ship and signing on with them


A: Yes i'm a driver at AD I recommend this company. Pay is above average and trucks are less then 2 yrs old most newer. I get home every weekend but a handful every year but you can stay out longer if you wish. Any other questions let me know.

ad transport express. canton,michigan

redhawkdiver

Jan 13, 2014

ad transport express. canton,michigan

master manipulators..i worked for them for a few months, for the first 3months it was good,big truck lot of miles. as soon as you get your medical and dental all that stops. they suck you in then cut your miles and pay in half,youre waiting for a turnaround that never comes. they tell you pay for layover pay, detention pay, driver unload, they dont.if you attempt to get that they treat you like a cancer to be avoided ,to be cut out and controlled.,i hadmy driver mgs tell me he put in for it,i go to a meeting with the operations mgr,safety, they sign off on it,but you never get paid. if you have a flat tire or shredded tire you are required to take it back to the terminal or you will be charged money.if you have a flat tire they dont send out a sevice vehicle, you drive the truck to the nearest repair shop, leaking radiator..same thing. for diesel fuel purchases you have to call in for the lowest price location. i got yelled at by a supervisor because i bought diesel that was 1 cent a gallon more..really--yelling at me and tellingme--it not youre money.. you dont need to pay the bill-- for 1 dollar and 34 cents they disrespect you like that.. this is a company thats loaded with money-apperantly from ripping off truck drivers.they built a 1.4million dollar addition to their bulding and purchased commercial property for trailer parking. the president of the company goes to court and lies to the judge about what it costs for diesel fuel and calls for the statute of limitations on any missing pay that you claim in a lawsuit.,all for a 500 dollar missing wage claim..the cost of one new truck tire. you are nothing but a commodity to him.,theres no human factor.if you want youre missing pay he points out that youre just bitter because youre not better off..well i would be better off ifi got my missing pay..if you get a ticket, you are red flagged and nervous dispatchers are looking for something to get rid of you. just a bad experiance..you can find better.