Company logo

Ascend reviews

3.3
(25)
$650 - $2,300/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$650 $1,169 $2,300
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Ascend

Share the salary you were paid at Ascend

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - Jun 13, 2024

This company is worthless and and will lie to you really fast and will definitely cheat you on your pay check and doesn’t care. There is no communication,HR is worthless and everyone in the office is rude and doesn’t care to show it. So if you are looking for a good company? Don’t apply here because you will go in debt.

Pros

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Feb 28, 2024

NOTHING GOOD TO SAY FOR THIS COMPANY!!! BAD COMUNICATION, LIES.... I ASSUME MOST OF THIS REVIEWS ARE FAKE ONES, JUST LOOK THE BAD ONES TO GET THE RIGHT PICTURE!

Pros

JIMMY

Cons

JIMMY

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Current Employee - Sep 24, 2023

Pay is terrible. Making twice less than any other carrier I have ever driven for. I made twice that amount when I started out over twenty years ago. Equipment is great but I don’t have any motivation to continue to stay with them when I’m going further and further in debt because of the lack of compensation and reimbursements.

Pros

Good Equipment.

Cons

Every thing else, especially pay and the harassment thrown at drivers who don’t want their be bothered while at home and on break. No driver support to call after 7pm. Liked it here at first now, but now I can tell that the pay is never going to be enough. Too much repetitive information to either fill out into several places and on all papers sent in.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Aug 31, 2023

I worked here 3 years and just miss 1 day off work I'm a heard worker on time all the time

Pros

Great worker on time all the time

Cons

I talk but heard worker

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Aug 27, 2023

Terrible. good ol boy system so if u not one , get ready to get screwed. Too many spot broker loads give u worn out trucks and their bootlickers the good ones. Pay is lousy with too many minimum expectations to achieve. 1k/ WEAKLY pay for regional OTR.........5.5 days out 34 reset. I'm going back to local eff this

Pros

It's a job

Cons

Not worth the time here

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in TN on Sep 24, 2023

$650 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Atlanta, GA on Aug 31, 2023

$1,000 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 4 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Aug 27, 2023

$1,100 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in MS on Jul 18, 2023

$880 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Jackson, TN on Jun 13, 2023

$962 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Discussions

milan express

Allen3072

May 24, 2014

milan express

Anyone know what milan express pays per mile?


Depends on experience and driving record and all. The lowest I have heard of anyone being paid around here is .36 CPM. We all just got a raise not too long ago, so I am not sure.