Company logo

Ashley Distribution Services / Ashley Furniture reviews

2.3
(15)
$577 - $2,308/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$577 $1,374 $2,308
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Ashley Distribution Services / Ashley Furniture

Share the salary you were paid at Ashley Distribution Services / Ashley Furniture

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - May 30, 2022

I'm a LTL driver, that unloads at the point of sale stores. At retail stores like RAC, BIG LOTS etc, tailgating the furniture is required. The equipment is first class, maintained and kept clean. Wash at DC anytime or on the road twice a month. My first year, I made over 87,000 and I was home almost every night with may a night or two on the road. Benefits are amazing with a cafeteria style choice of coverages. Paid weekly, plus safety and profit sharing. When I call in, they know who I am and which truck I'm driving. So you are a name not a number.

Pros

Relaxed work atmosphere

Cons

Relaxed work atmosphere can cause you to not hustle

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Nov 27, 2021

Over work under payed you're just a number and communication is very bad.in orientation they make you feel like they're the best company ever until you get in a truck then you see the Bs

Pros

Dispatch is nice and kind

Cons

Poor management and lack of communication

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Oct 9, 2021

Terrible company to work for. Stay clear if you're a driver. This place will work you until your dead, then pay you like you're a cashier at the local gas station.

Pros

none

Cons

terrible communication

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Sep 24, 2021

Only been here 7mths. I live close to the DC in Leesport where I am out of, which I could go home nightly if wanted. I am a PTP driver. Money is good, equipment is very well taken care of. I really like it here. The money per week is after taxes an my insurance. So before taxes I gross around 1400-1500/wk. I work Sun-Thurs.

Pros

Money, equipment, starting hours, drop at drop yards.

Cons

North East

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Jul 3, 2021

Very poor company to work for if you need time off for Doctors appointments counts as unexcused. Get sick unexcused. Death of friends unexcused. Get fired after 5 unexcused in rolling year. Very poor management. Don' care about you.

Pros

Trucks are fairly good

Cons

Lower Management

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Kansas City, MO on May 30, 2022

$1,673 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Advance, NC on Nov 27, 2021

$1,400 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Pittsburgh, PA on Oct 9, 2021

$577 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Leesport, PA on Sep 24, 2021

$1,090 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Arcadia, WI on Jul 3, 2021

$1,250 per week

Current Employee

No