Company logo

CalArk International reviews

4.3
(4)

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Share Your Experience

Rate and review CalArk International

Share the salary you were paid at CalArk International

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Oct 21, 2021

CalArk hired me witch I appreciate to give me an opportunity good salary was hourly for class B even I do have class A It was local route Hazmat down Mew Kingdom Pa , but I was very disappointed when they lost the contract because of bad managements the sad part they promise me bonus 5200$ if I stay to the end so I did my commitment they lie to me actually to us we were 9 drivers we get nothing not even Thank you hopefully they will correct it because they are great company maybe they review and think to do the right think May God bless hard working truck drivers who deserve any penny

Pros

Good

Cons

Good

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Oct 20, 2021

They have been good to me. They are understanding about my home time needs. They know my name and not just my truck number. I am a million miler with them and have been on the driver's advisory committee. I can say from first hand experience that mgmt. takes drivers into account when making decisions.

Pros

Safety and shop are both good and take equipment safety seriously and address issues promptly.

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Oct 18, 2021

I love everything about this company. Safty. dispatchers,payroll,management at Calark Your not just a # your treated like a person.

Pros

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Aug 19, 2021

Very great company if you like midwest to South runs good pay great trucks extremely driver friendly freight one of best companys i worked for

Pros

Great people

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in New Kingstown, PA on Oct 21, 2021

$960 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Hot Springs, AR on Oct 20, 2021

$1,000 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Killeen, TX on Aug 19, 2021

$1,000 per week

Current Employee

No

Discussions

Calark Anyone there recently

amtrack

Aug 28, 2014

Calark Anyone there recently

Calark was a great company, i left for a local gig. The only bad thing was no apus so during the summer when you were idling especially down in laredo tx the air didnt feel cool. Id go back if i wasnt wanting more hometime. Most paychecks were around $1,000. Good miles.

Calark just my .02 cents

topperj

May 27, 2014

Calark just my .02 cents

I have been with Calark for over 2 years. I enjoy my job here, everyone from dispatch to safety treats the drivers well. Communication is good throughout the company. Trips overall are planned with enough time to legally do them, if not appointments are changed or loads are swapped. We are all on elogs for better or worse if you work here you will run legal. We do a lot of long trips to Laredo its not unusual to get 1200 to 1400 mile trips. I think they claim 2800 miles per week average, which in my experience is about the norm. For quite a while I have been reading threads on other companies and shake my head at what some drivers go through. I think that is what has compelled me to write a little in regard to Calark. looking through the threads I didn't find any real useful info in regards to the company. I will be keeping an eye on this thread and would be glad to answer any questions about the company. Maybe some other drivers will join in. Happy Posting

any info about calark

1pawne

May 8, 2012

any info about calark

I drive for calark and it's went downhill in the last 6 months. The shop is staffed with trainees and miles are dropping, they are complaining about idle time and most of the aux air conditioners don't work. I'd stay away from them.

Does any one work for calark now.

ellis44

Jan 29, 2009

Does any one work for calark now.

I have 2 friends working for Cal-Ark,1 is about to lose his home ,not making money.And the other said the company is going down the hole..