Company logo

Cardinal Logistics reviews

4.4
(45)
$850 - $2,058/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$850 $1,317 $2,058
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Cardinal Logistics

Share the salary you were paid at Cardinal Logistics

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - Sep 4, 2021

The absolute best company I have ever worked for in 30 years of driving. I don't regret working here at all.

Pros

Good,safe equipment. Great pay.

Cons

I don't have any cons to report.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Response from Cardinal Logistics

We're so proud to have you on the Cardinal team! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Current Employee - Jul 6, 2021

Great place to work! Good management and great home time with decent pay! Great work environment where as (mgmt/drivers)work together as a team Have the proper things in place to get the job done efficiently and effectively!

Pros

Helpful and supportive management Monday -Friday schedule plenty of o.t. If you want it.

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Response from Cardinal Logistics

Thanks so much for the fabulous review! It's a pleasure having you on the Cardinal team.

Current Employee - Jul 1, 2021

Great company to work for. Here at Cardinal I feel like I’m part of a family. Dispatch are understanding and are always there to help. Equipment is top notch with great mechanics that are on top of things when something goes wrong. 23 years of driving a truck I have to say this company is not like any other company. They are better !

Pros

Great atmosphere Family orientated Well maintained equipment

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Response from Cardinal Logistics

Wow, thanks so much for the wonderful feedback! We couldn't be happier to have you as a Redbird.

Current Employee - Jul 1, 2021

Great people to work for equipment is well taken care of, dispatchers are great and understand when u call I with a problem

Pros

Great place

Cons

Hometime

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Response from Cardinal Logistics

Thanks for taking the time to share your Cardinal experience! We truly appreciate the feedback.

Current Employee - Jun 30, 2021

Home every day, great pay, good benefits. Management has your back if issues arise. I've been here for over 6 years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I'm treated like a human being.

Pros

Great pay, awesome management, home daily.

Cons

6 day work week on my account. Other accounts are 5 day.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Response from Cardinal Logistics

Thanks so much for the great review. It's people like you that make Cardinal such a great place to work.

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Shawnee, KS on Sep 4, 2021

$1,600 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Sumner, WA on Jul 6, 2021

$1,040 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Goodlettsville, TN on Jul 1, 2021

$1,386 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Joliet, Illinois on Jun 30, 2021

$2,058 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Phoenix, Arizona on Jun 28, 2021

$1,346 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Discussions

Cardinal Logistics/Greatwide

Keep'em 18roll;ng

Feb 10, 2016

Cardinal Logistics/Greatwide

Q: Does anyone have any information on Cardinal logistics/Greatwide out of Southaven MS?

 

Q: Did you find anything out? My brother lives in Southaven and is with Schnieder. They spoiled him with an automatic and he is wondering if Cardinal has them?

 

A: Yes they have all new tractors all automatic, they still have a couple of sticks 10 speeds that he might have to drive from time to time

Cardinal Logistics

Dieselmydrug

Aug 26, 2016

Cardinal Logistics

I have a friend who's been running team for them for about the last 2 plus years on a dedicated route. Seems okay. I think he makes about a grand +(-) a week gross.

Information about Cardinal(Greatwide) Logistics?

FreightlinerGuy

Oct 27, 2015

Information about Cardinal(Greatwide) Logistics?

driveforcardinal.com has the links. There's also a video to watch on this website.
Cardinal also purchased Greatwide.com and merged it into their company. Now they have reefers/dry van/containers/step deck/heavy haul/flatbed.

Greatwide Truckload Management includes the following Carriers:
American Trans Freight
Cheetah Transportation
Dallas Mavis
National Transportation Specialists

Financing

bignick

Jan 23, 2016

Financing

Q: anyboby have and suggestion on financing options? Less than 550 credit score. Thanks.

 

A: Cardinal Logistics if you want to haul their freight.

Any TRUE lease purchase programs?

Poor Boys Wife

Jun 20, 2016

Any TRUE lease purchase programs?

Cardinal Logistics - good reputation and several drivers I used to work with went with Cardinal and are successful.
Cardinal is a 100% Dedicated fleet with regional and local runs. We are seeking Company Drivers, Owner Operators and Settlement Carriers across our nationwide network of operation centers.

 

Cardinal/Greatwide makes it easier than most other company to become an owner operator, with access to services provided by third-party industry leaders.

Transportation-industry financial partners that can help you buy/lease a tractor You’ll get the best rates and terms available based on the year and type of tractor you choose Convenient, weekly settlement deductions available Third-party business services available for industry leaders

 

I drove for Cardinal/Greatwide as a company driver and it was a very good experience. The reason I left is for a tanker company. Cardinal/Greatwide didn't have any tanker divisions, but do have reefers, van, flatbed.

Cardinal "regional" position?

crapgame44

Oct 20, 2015

Cardinal "regional" position?

Q: Hi, does anyone have info on their "Regional" positions? Recruiter told me home 2 to 3 times during week and home weekends. Does that sound right? Thanks

 

A: That's the way it worked when I worked there on a grocery account. Some were home every day, some ran regional and did a couple of layovers each week. I was gone all week or longer because was on the backhaul part of it.
A couple of accounts around the Atlanta area, they haul a load out, then bring a backhaul on return or return deadhead.

Cardinal

Lilyankeegirl

Feb 6, 2014

Cardinal

I spent 5+ years with Cardinal on numerous accounts as accompany driver and O/O and will say as a company they were fine to work for, and depending on the account you are on you tend to work independently, meaning you hardly see any other drivers let alone your manager. Cardinals dispatch is decentralized and broken into cost centers run by a manager and that is the person who causes you to love or hate your time at Cardinal. They are a tough company to get cleared to hire by but once you are hired they do everything they can to keep you. Unfortunately, I had to leave them earlier this year for family reasons but have recently been in contact with them about returning and working on the Greatwide O/O side of the company.

Cardinal

Lilyankeegirl

Feb 6, 2014

Cardinal

I was with cardinal logistics out of so cal. I was on two dedicated wal mart accounts. I was there about 7 years. Very good pay. Equipment was ok. Same cost center manager for both accounts the only reason I left is he retired.

Cardinal

Lilyankeegirl

Feb 6, 2014

Cardinal

I know some drivers in the refrigerated division at a grocery warehouse account and they like it and make good money.

Cardinal

Lilyankeegirl

Feb 6, 2014

Cardinal

I think it will depend what account you are on. A close friend was an O/O for Cardinal pulling a flatbed with Moffitt for home depot deliveries and was very happy with them. Only reason he left was he moved out of state and they did not have openings where he moved to.