Company logo

Double J Transport reviews

4.2
(21)
$500 - $2,880/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$500 $1,158 $2,880
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Double J Transport

Share the salary you were paid at Double J Transport

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - Jan 17, 2022

Great company to work for. Up to date equipment that is very well maintained. Competitive pay and great miles. Company support is excellent.

Pros

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jan 12, 2022

Great people. They really do a great job keeping me moving, keeping me safe and getting me home. I’m glad this opportunity came my way!!!

Pros

People

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jun 16, 2022

One of the best companies that I have ever worked for super friendly staff excellent home time plus the pay is great as well from the first time I spoke to them and everything was a go I must say I was impressed they are definitely one company that does what they say the only regret I have is I wish I knew about them 20 years ago I highly recommend them to anybody that likes to roll

Pros

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jun 7, 2022

One of the best companies I have worked for. Great trucks clean nice equipment Dry Box and reefer. The best people to work for in the industry.Great pay.Great home time.

Pros

Great people. Great trucks gov.70 mph. Good loads. Great pay choices.

Cons

NA

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Feb 4, 2022

Update: In response to the response of my review dated 2/9/2022. Yes, you have worked with me, but Jerome is a liar and an arrogant jerk. If you were truly in the room, with Jerome, you would know that. No, Jerome did no tell me to “work on my health issues”! That is a blatant lie! He told me, and I quote, “it’s just one thing after another with you, what’s next, I have a business to run”! Like I could control my entire family getting Covid and as a result I got fluid behind my ear drum for which I am having surgery today. When I tried to ask him how this is my fault, his response was, “I’m not going to allow you to put that monkey on my back”! This is not a man who cares about people at all, as evidenced on review boards across the web! I told the office, twice, to release my truck. The response was, “no, we will hold it for you”. I said, are you sure, I don’t mind it being released. The response was, “yes, it’s not a problem”! He also lied about me coming or not coming for, what he said was, “almost 3 months” When I talked with the recruiter, it was December 12th, not even 2 months, yet, since our initial conversation. We agreed for me to start after the holidays, in January! I completely understand what Jerome is trying to say. He is saying that he is right, whether he lies or not, and he will talk over you if you do not submit to his “truth”. Now you are all circling the wagons because you fear him. Yes, my, first hand assessment is “fair” and accurate. I was there for the full day and a half of orientation. Saying I was there, for only “1 day” is also a lie! Bottom line is, Jerome only cares about money and power, and he will lie to keep that power. Unfortunately, he messed with the wrong person this time and I continue to pursue all legal options for his lies! I back everything I said 100%, and I will not let a pompous and arrogant man continue to dictate his propaganda on future drivers. It’s unfortunate, because I was looking forward to coming back. I also really liked the office staff. That is why it is sad that you are circling the wagons out of fear of your leader. I will never recommend Double J Transport as long as the Dictator-in-Chief is in charge. BTW, I did have a trucking company hold my truck for a long time after my dad passed away from Covid-19, so be careful not to assume what “other companies” would not do. ------------- I concur with the review on Jerome. I’m surprised he doesn’t have a kings chair and crown in his office. This man thinks he is the God of trucking. A barracuda type. He greets you with a smile on the first day of orientation. Don’t fall for the phony nice guy act. He will lie about you, stab you in the back and talk over you. I kept my cool, but he has met his match. I will not allow my good name to be dragged through his blatant lies. He will be called out and shut down. I feel sorry for the office staff who have to be peasants under this man’s dictatorship. They treated me with dignity and respect and I appreciate them for it. Until Jerome is removed, or retires, do not work for Double J Transport.

Pros

Office Staff and equipment.

Cons

Dictator Jerome!

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Response from Double J Transport

I’m not sure where your negative review comes from. I was in Jerome’s office last Friday when you called to inform us that you couldn’t come back, again. We have worked with you and understood that family and health issues come first. Jerome told you to work on your health issues and then give us a call back when everything is better. We can’t have an empty truck sitting in the lot when there are drivers coming in to start a job, that did not mean that you would never have a position here at Double J. I have held this position open for you since January 12th when you had emergency family issues and had to leave. I don’t think you understand what Jerome was trying to say to you. He is not the monster you are portraying him to be, and in his defense, this is not fair. Any other company out there would have never even thought of holding a position for you when you were only here for 1 day, but we did.

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Jackson, WI on Jun 7, 2022

$1,635 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on May 20, 2022

$700 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Jan 17, 2022

$1,200 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 4 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Eugene, OR on Jan 16, 2022

$700 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Jackson, WI on Nov 30, 2021

$2,880 per week

Current Employee

No