Company logo

Dynamic Transit Company, Inc. reviews

4.7
(12)

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$1,000 $1,655 $3,558
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Dynamic Transit Company, Inc.

Share the salary you were paid at Dynamic Transit Company, Inc.

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Jan 12, 2022

I went out on an cancer sixk leave. Told them I would pay for damage that happened weekly, as I was off. They did not care and took it all out. $157 dollars to live on. Will never come back there

Pros

Nice trucks

Cons

Safty

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Aug 6, 2021

I absolutely love this company they treat me like family and not just a number I drive some of the best equipment on the road I get the miles I want and the hometime I want I have been here for almost a year and I love every bit of it from the guys in office to the shop even other drivers that work here

Pros

Great miles great pay the best equipment treated like family and not just a number

Cons

No cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Aug 6, 2021

I drove for dynamic transit about 5 years enjoyed it the most of any trucking job I ever had. You want a job where you’re known by name? This is it. You want a job where if you’re working hard they work just as hard making you happy? This is it. You want a job where you call with a emergency they’ll bend over backwards to get you what you need? This is it. A little background on my statements. I’m 2ish years in with dtc I got a call my wife is in the hospital getting multiple stents in her heart mind you I live in Tn 12 + hours from where I am currently and I’m on hwy 36 in Bevier Missouri ending my day still 3 hours from the terminal I call let everybody at dtc know what Is up and I’m on my way to the terminal log book or not all I’m told is be safe we’ll figure out everything else once you get back so I drive the 3 hours drop my trailer so another driver can relay it get in my car and go home fast as can be. Once I get back to work After everything is settled no different treatment. Fast forward a few years. It’s 1/2020 I’m coming out of Washington with a Apple load I think I’m not feeling well even though I just left Ontario Oregon on break I pull into Brigham city Utah call dispatch letting them know something is really bad wrong with me they start working on a swap I got swapped and went to the ER a few days pass safety had multiple drivers check in on me as they pass (I was told I had Bell’s palsy at Brigham Er )(btw worst hospital in America) I was making no progress ,so safety sent a driver again with time to actually check out my situation he immediately called 911 he knew I had a stroke turned out I had a horrible stroke and spent 6 weeks I think in rehab in Ogden learning to walk talk and eat again once rehab thought I was stable enough to fly dynamic flew me home most companies would said find a way home NOT DYNAMIC they bought me my first plane ticket ever to go home.During this time in rehab dynamic got my truck back to work and my stuff moved to my car. I was making amazing progress but during my 1yr requirement off time my wife had a massive heart attack on 6/22/20 my birthday and was admitted to Vanderbilt for heart transplant evaluation. She died 3x waiting and getting her new heart so I decided I’ll go back once I feel she’s stable. I’m excited to say I’m going back after her next doctor appointment. Almost 20 months after my leave and can’t wait to see my dynamic family.

Pros

Pay ,home time ,awesome equipment, family environment,

Cons

It’s trucking no perfect job but it’s as close as I ever seen

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Aug 6, 2021

Dynamic Transit is the best company out there. Now, with that being said, it's not always rainbows and lollipops. They have their mistakes just like every other trucking company out there. I will tell you, they have really nice equipment, lots of miles and decent home time. If you have to be babysat, then this isn't the job for you. Dynamic's office staff and most drivers will help you when asked, without hesitation. Dynamic also will hold you accountable if you make a mistake, as which they should. That's why we have such great equipment. They have one of the best maintenance programs around. So, give one of Dynamic's recruiters a call for further information.

Pros

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Aug 6, 2021

What to say......well I'll start with saying everything that was promised has been delivered and some. There has been no issues getting miles and with the recent pay raise that has been awesome!!! I have never had an issue getting truck fixed and have always been treated with respect. I will say communication is key. I can't stress that enough. Dispatch and planners can only deal with what they see in front of them. If you need/want home don't wait till the last minute and you won't have an issue. I have never been happier in my 10 years on the road commercially (20 total driving).

Pros

Pay, equipment, shop, and being left alone to do my job.

Cons

As with most places I've worked planners will try to push it sometimes. Again communication solves most issues. No 24hr dispatch.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 1-5 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in Des Moines, IA on Jan 14, 2022

$1,481 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Kingsport on Aug 6, 2021

$1,625 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - ... CDL Experience

Surveyed in Granite City, IL on Aug 6, 2021

$1,900 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Loveland, CO on Aug 6, 2021

$1,751 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Aug 6, 2021

$1,800 per week

Current Employee

No

Discussions

Love Dynamic

IFGA

Mar 6, 2014

Love Dynamic

In response to a few disgruntled drivers at Dynamic Transit out of Granite City Il. This OTR model company really suits someone looking to get paid. They give you the standard day off per week out with an extra day. Their strength is length of haul. In a world that is increasingly more monitored and regulated, Dynamic runs a legal company that still gets a guy paid. The very few times I sat for an extra day between loads isn't as financially painful as it would be with those companies that over hire. After 12 yrs of driving, the number one question I always ask when considering a company is...Are these guys looking for freight for their drivers or drivers for their freight. Dynamic Transit is very efficient and handles the new regs without damaging a guys earning potential.

dynamic transit granite city il

another driver

Apr 24, 2013

dynamic transit granite city il

nice new equipment that didnt work. went without ac for weeks and had no bunk heat in the winter. turned off idle cause it burned to much fuel. truck batteries would be dead just about every morning and had to get jumped. in shop several times just to have truck come out worse than what it went in for. yet alone they stole items from inside my sleeper. gave you impossible runs and then try to write you up cause you cant do them and are late. safety person lost his class a due to accidents and speeding and they put him in safety to tell you how to drive, lol. used open door policy to owner, a foriegner from iraq i think and was told not to bug him on his time off. sat alot between loads. when i quit, they wouldnt give me my last weeks pay....

dynamic transit granite city il

another driver

Apr 24, 2013

dynamic transit granite city il

I dont have the same experience as either of you. Dynamic trucks do have a battery feature that shuts the left bank of batterries down once they dip below 12 volts and a second bank of batterries to run APU. The only way you would wake up to dead batteries is if you let the truck run out its 5 min idle shut off and left the key on. Ive never had a dead battery issue. No a/c or heat for weeks? If you sat in that truck and overheated or froze THATS your own #### fault! Dynamic has a policy to get hotel rooms when thats the case. They aren't going to let you burn up or freeze because of an equipment issue. 7 hours to get a light repaired? So get off your butt and do it yourself. The equipment room will give you everything you need. I think YOUR one of those drivers that likes to sit. Drivers like you use it as an excuse. 

I make pretty consistant grand a week plus checks. Least ive ever took home was about 700 for a week.

As for Fred? Wtf does it matter wether hes iraqi, iranian, afghani, Japanese, Chinese, wtf ever? He's an American business owner that runs a successful trucking company. Thats a hobby? Doubtful! Theres tens of millions of dollars in this company. I doubt thats "just a hobby". Ive never even met the man, but ive never heard a negative word from another driver about him. Quite the opposite.

I know the safety guy your talking about. Hes not that safety manager, but he does work in the safety deparment. If you have an issue at 0600 on a sunday mornin.... you know somethin? Hes there. Ive found he works 7 #### days a week.

Any trucking company is what it is.. what YOU make it. How YOU make it. If you worked for dynamic and failed then you need to look at yourself. Ive never had my check undercut or penalized for advances or anything like that. Ive always been treated fairly and up front. Ive seen drivers come in making demands and acting like a pompous #####. Guess what? They dont last. Have a positive attitude and you'll be treated in a positive way.

Im done