Company logo

Forward Air reviews

3.0
(18)

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$485 $3,520 $7,904
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Forward Air

Share the salary you were paid at Forward Air

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Jan 20, 2022

Run as fast as you can if you work for them or are considering working for them. They will screw you royally on your paychecks and play favorites of who’s paycheck they want to screw with that week. Dispatchers do not respect their drivers. Driver relations department does not care about their drivers or if their drivers are surviving on the road. Money hungry company. Find any other company besides this one to work for.

Pros

Good equipment

Cons

Will not pay you Shorts you on miles Disrespectful to their drivers You will sit for days because of load cancellations

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Sep 27, 2021

Great company very safety oriented great pay excellent home time you can just about pick where u want too go

Pros

Great pay and home time

Cons

No cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Aug 28, 2021

I've been with forward air now since feb,2021 and it's been pretty good. Home time is decent I put in and they make it happen no problem I've even put in home time for different cities when I like to vacation, they give me a load going in I take my vacation and get a load back out no problem. Pay is ok I've had $1800 weeks and 750 weeks mostly due to home time. Dispatch can be a pain in da rear sometimes, especially with the there aren't any loads, short loads, even sending orders that are pickup before your break is over now they wanna know why your late smh wth. But with that bring said I'm pretty kool with dispatch I call and respect them and them respect me and try to keep me rolling much as I want.. they call me and be like we have xyz which one u want I love miles miles equal $ so I naturally choose which ever its going the furthest.I have a ryder rental since I'm on company side now so it's a newer truck all da things u want in a truck(I mounted tv and being ps4). I'm actually going over to the lease purchase side in a week. I hear alot of negative comments bout Lp but if you listen to that and never take the steps to walk out on faith it's not for you.

Pros

All good mostly

Cons

Wait times between loads

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Mar 21, 2021

I have been at FA for about 18 months. I work in the LTL division. The negative things that I could say about this company are so minuscule that they are not even really worth mentioning. If you want to work, they have the freight but is you want to sit and ##### about every little thing then this company probably is not for you. Personally I am a money hungry driver and my pay checks reflect that.

Pros

Too many pros to list for this company.

Cons

I dont really have any Cons to list for this company.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Feb 1, 2021

Liars from recruiting to VP Tim Parker & they do not honor the contract. O/O don’t wast your time

Pros

None

Cons

A lots of liars

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Georgia on Jan 20, 2022

$0 per week

Current Employee

No

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Louisiana on Sep 27, 2021

$5,673 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 3 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Atlanta, GA on Aug 28, 2021

$1,400 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Irving, Texas on Mar 21, 2021

$5,769 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Columbus, OH on Feb 1, 2021

$2,885 per week

Current Employee

No

Discussions

FORWARD AIR

doctor.diesel

Jan 6, 2016

FORWARD AIR

MILES DROPPED AT FAF INC SINCE STARTING OF 2016 TEAMS AVG 3000-3500,SOLOS AVG 1500-2000.LOTS OF LOAD CANCELLATIONS, STAY AWAY FROM FAF

Forward Air

TracyN

May 2, 2015

Forward Air

A friend of mine just walked away from a lease purchase with them 2 weeks ago. Not enough miles, not enough money. He's back to flatbed now.

Forward Air

Hamsterrock74

May 12, 2013

Forward Air

Mileage company,pulling company trailers, drop N hook from terminal to terminal, mostly teams, if you run solo you'll be driving at night most of the time, at least I did(air freight) They're on elogs now. 0.93 plus FS. Got tired of being gone for 3-4 weeks and left them. Midwest is good area to run for FAF for solo.