Company logo

Hogan reviews

2.6
(10)
$300 - $1,731/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$300 $1,074 $1,731
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Hogan

Share the salary you were paid at Hogan

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Oct 30, 2020

manager was made aware of the problem with a new dispatcher by email and he never addressed those concerns by several employees.

Pros

N/A

Cons

Lack of corrective actions of problems.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jul 16, 2019

I have worked on two accounts for them. Both locations had great managers and great dispatch. The pay is excellent and I am home every other day with weekends off. The driver facing cameras are annoying, but they only use them for 'coaching'. Any offense captured by the camera is not punishable, you only receive instruction on how to correct the behavior. That is unless you show a severe pattern of repeated offenses in a 90 day period. I have not heard of anyone running into this, but was told it is possible. You would honestly have to be pretty bad to get to that point.

Pros

Pay Hometime Equipment Management and Dispatch

Cons

Driver facing cameras

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Mar 17, 2019

I am so happy I found hogan, out of taylor mi. With 4 days of work per week. plus home every day. The kroger accounts pay Is great at .53 c per mile and $20 per stop really adds up. I have yet to find a company that is home daily with 4 days a week that comes close! I have 9 stops plus 319 miles for my route. Gross per week is 1,397. There are other drivers doing even better. The driver managers are remarkably exceptional! They are kind and take care of us drivers. They make you feel like a useful member of the team. And even that is an understatement. I can go on and on about the kroger account. I am speaking of the kroger account in taylor mi. I love this company!!!!

Pros

Reveiw said it all

Cons

The trailers are worn but don't effect my job dutys

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jan 4, 2019

Since my first conversation with my recruiter Ben Francis I have felt like Family at Hogan. I am new to this industry and you hear a lot of bad things from people about the truck driving industry and how companies treat their drivers. This has not been an experience that I can agree with since I've been at Hogan.

Pros

They go the extra mile to help you!

Cons

I don't have any

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Mar 16, 2018

They suck they always say they let you go home but never the case I will never go back to him. Again be careful who you work for

Pros

Absolute truck rent equipment pay it's okay

Cons

They suck

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 6-11 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in FL on Feb 21, 2021

$1,269 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Harrisburg, PA on Sep 10, 2020

$1,538 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Battle Creek, MI on Jul 16, 2019

$1,731 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Taylor michigan on Mar 17, 2019

$1,385 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 1 Year CDL Experience

Surveyed in 63044 on Jan 4, 2019

$1,250 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Discussions

Hogan Transport Craigslist advertisement

tigersroses1

Jul 10, 2015

Hogan Transport Craigslist advertisement

I had previously opened up a thread asking about Hogan Transports in Bridgeton, MO.
Now they have an ad up on Craigslist for My area stating that For a dedicated account, They pay up to $80K
Annually on W2! Really...I kind of doubt a regional dedicated account is gonna pay that kind of money!
Any thoughts on this recruiting tactic?

Tanks Folks.