Company logo

Hogan reviews

2.2
(13)
$300 - $1,731/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$300 $1,074 $1,731
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Hogan

Share the salary you were paid at Hogan

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Nov 12, 2022

I worked with concierge part of Hogan and they are a piece of crap they lie and fire you over bs I got hurt on the job at no fault of my own but because of another driver and because I didn't have seatbelt on I got fired and they sent me to emergency room before firing me and than they aren't paying the bills from going after they said they would then on top of top they couldn't be man enough to fire me face to face I get fired over the phone, so be very careful working for this place in my 32 yrs of driving trucks the way I was done is the reason I never worked for big corporations cause they don't give a rats ### about the drivers or have any passion. I could understand fully about getting fired if I was a mess up but I didn't tear up or do anything wrong in the time I was there, I was always on time delivered my cars with no incidents I could fully understood if I'd gotten written up but to get fired for first offense that was not my fault and than not sticking to their word of paying medical bills.

Pros

Got to drive nice cars

Cons

Liars and snakes

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Mar 27, 2022

Hogan is nothing but lies was told by recruiting be running southeast regional. Go thru orientation meet my Dm oh your running over the road. Then 6 months my mom passed and with corona going round took awhile to get the death certificate to bury her. Was home 2 weeks cuz of it and got fired for taking too long. Never work for this company unless you like getting screwed

Pros

Miles

Cons

Everything else

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Mar 25, 2022

Over worked & underpaid. They pay you on commission. None of the drivers ever get a settlement sheet with there pay check. Always promising great things. The manager often calls you late at night ( possibly drunk ) with changes to your schedule

Pros

Not much to brag about

Cons

It’s just a bad job

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Oct 30, 2020

manager was made aware of the problem with a new dispatcher by email and he never addressed those concerns by several employees.

Pros

N/A

Cons

Lack of corrective actions of problems.

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jul 16, 2019

I have worked on two accounts for them. Both locations had great managers and great dispatch. The pay is excellent and I am home every other day with weekends off. The driver facing cameras are annoying, but they only use them for 'coaching'. Any offense captured by the camera is not punishable, you only receive instruction on how to correct the behavior. That is unless you show a severe pattern of repeated offenses in a 90 day period. I have not heard of anyone running into this, but was told it is possible. You would honestly have to be pretty bad to get to that point.

Pros

Pay Hometime Equipment Management and Dispatch

Cons

Driver facing cameras

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 6-11 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in FL on Feb 21, 2021

$1,269 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Harrisburg, PA on Sep 10, 2020

$1,538 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Battle Creek, MI on Jul 16, 2019

$1,731 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Taylor michigan on Mar 17, 2019

$1,385 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 1 Year CDL Experience

Surveyed in 63044 on Jan 4, 2019

$1,250 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Discussions

Hogan Transport Craigslist advertisement

tigersroses1

Jul 10, 2015

Hogan Transport Craigslist advertisement

I had previously opened up a thread asking about Hogan Transports in Bridgeton, MO.
Now they have an ad up on Craigslist for My area stating that For a dedicated account, They pay up to $80K
Annually on W2! Really...I kind of doubt a regional dedicated account is gonna pay that kind of money!
Any thoughts on this recruiting tactic?

Tanks Folks.