Company logo

Keen Cargo reviews

4.1
(51)
$1,000 - $3,846/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$1,000 $2,110 $3,846
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Keen Cargo

Share the salary you were paid at Keen Cargo

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Feb 22, 2024

I worked here for quite some time and found out that this company exceeded my expectations, unfortunately in a bad way. Generally, I don't like to put out negative reviews, but for this one, I must. I was accused of causing damage to one of their trucks. The condition of the truck was like that prior to taking it. Based on that, I was charged with that false accusation. absolutely unethical. keep in mind they always finds ways to charge you so sneaky and invasive. My paychecks were horrible, as was the dispatch. They expect you to drive free miles, which no one would, what they do they hire unexperienced drivers so they can take advantage of them and exploited them what a shady business. I was working and not getting paid fairly. Dispatch used to lie to me on every single load of miles; for all the folks out there, watch that! and a lot of times we get involved and argue with Dispatch for no compelling reason. I think their good reviews are fraud! This company gives me anxiety. If you want to waste your time and became their favorite charity for them, then Keen Cargo is the perfect place for you. I wasted my time; perhaps don’t waste yours.

Pros

Cons

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Jan 30, 2024

Loved working there, had to leave because of health issues, but looking forward to get back to you guys, while working they always took care of me while on the road

Pros

Professional dispatchers, good rates, friendly

Cons

Maybe sometimes dispatcher listen to me to much so we end up losing some rate per mile but nothing major

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Aug 2, 2023

Worst company I have ever worked. Unite I was assigned one trailer tire blows out on my first week. I called after hours send picture of it They told me to go nearest truck's stop whis is 70 mile a way it was evening at around 4:30 pm I put my four way flasher's drive slow till I make it. love's replaced 6:00 pm evening. tire mechanic never paid his work till 2:30 am and truck was lock key was taken a way from me I lost my 10 hour sleeper and I have load 560 mile dispatcher call at 6:30 am to make sure you had to drive to make the load delivered Payday is third week two week on hold third week little paycheck not Friday they pay you Monday dispatcher report your pay. In order to own you! there is no payroll account if you call their number they will say what you're dispatcher reported to us is what we pay you If you dispatcher he will say Iam only dispatcher I don't do know nothing about payroll staff You have to call payrolls department . Why in world ever exist people like this Now they threating me for my future assignments. To put false statement on my reference Please.... run a way. when you see this company

Pros

Zero

Cons

Wasted time

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Jul 30, 2023

I must say this company is totally fraudulent; they deceive drivers and play with drivers hard working money; they will make a phony expenses to target your every single paycheck. the safety department is horrible and rude; if you ask any question, you won't get the answer; not to mention Dispatch is probably the first recipe for the disaster of this company. unreal to my mind I have I've seen some good reviews. I bet those good reviews are deliberately coming from their own people. I don't believe them and don't trust them. because this company is beyond terrible.. They're big liars and despicable. upon my resignation they hold my money without paying them under some nonsense reasons. speaking about Home time just isn’t there. Absolutely nothing recommends it, so stay away..

Pros

their office

Cons

None

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Jul 28, 2023

Bad equipment don't even think about home time dispatcher fights me on my 34 hour reset he want me to run recap so I mess my hos pay don't even think about it Payday is Monday which supposed to be Friday there's no paystub from payroll dispatcher will send you copy of two loads pay that's it when you ask where my other loads he will say next week

Pros

Zero advantage

Cons

Worst worst I'm suing them

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 4 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Livonia, MI on Feb 22, 2024

$1,000 per week

Current Employee

No

Owner Operator - 4 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Detroit, MI on Jan 30, 2024

$2,500 per week

Current Employee

No

Owner Operator - 3 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Dallas, TX on Dec 7, 2023

$2,500 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 4 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Jul 30, 2023

$1,000 per week

Current Employee

No

Owner Operator - 3 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in tampa on May 16, 2023

$1,732 per week

Current Employee

Yes