Company logo

Landair Transport reviews

3.0
(3)

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Landair Transport

Share the salary you were paid at Landair Transport

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Feb 12, 2022

2 day orientation q day sitting then sent 540 miles to a wrecked truck, moved to another truck which was wore out and not maintained. Sat 4 days for a load. Received $184 for orientation and 540 miles drive to trucks. Signed on to be out 5.5 days home 2 on 12th day out informed it would be at least another 9 days till I would get home. Took truck to local yard dropped trailer per dispatch instructions. Never received any more pay for roughly 1200 miles. That is right I worked 2 weeks, drove nearly 2000 miles total for a pay check of $184. Worst company I have ever worked for.

Pros

Really friendly staff while they lie to you. Ok motel during orientation and rental car instead of bus.

Cons

Wore out and filthy poorly maintained equipment. No home time. No pay.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Aug 19, 2021

Dispatch is great equipment is iffy hometime not so good only 1 day off each week not good for someone with small children

Pros

Dispatch Pay Family orented

Cons

Hometime

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Jul 26, 2021

The equipment is top of the line your choice Volvos Freightliners Mac Peterbilt Kenworth 2019 2020 or 2021 trucks governed at 75 mph..Trailers under 2 yrs old...Dispatchers are very direct and to the point and great home time...call for more info

Pros

Great pay benefits home time

Cons

No cons to report at this time...

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Chattanooga, TN on Feb 12, 2022

$1,000 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Aug 19, 2021

$1,500 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Greenville, SC on Jul 26, 2021

$1,600 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in GreenVille tenn on May 17, 2016

$600 per week

Current Employee

No

Discussions

Landair Transport S.E.

runner4real

Apr 24, 2012

Landair Transport S.E.

dont do like i did work for a horrible company like Landair... they are the type of company that want experience, but pay nothing to driver a sliding a raise every 30days,until max up to 43cpm"beware of not true at all" if you like low pay, and hard work Landair the company for you

Landair Transport S.E.

runner4real

Apr 24, 2012

Landair Transport S.E.

Hubby's been there 6 months and has never taken home less than 800.00 a week. he runs hard and barely gets to sit out his 10, maybe its the way you talk and treat the DM no complaints here paycheck is in the bank on wed. night and have never had a problem with oit being right.

landair transport

long trail

Jan 21, 2009

landair transport

Their isnt any secret about this company it sucks.Just go talk to one of their drivers

when you see him sitting in his truck waiting for a load.What ever they tell you to get

you to drive for them dont believe it.Lousy miles,a sliding pay scale no EZ-PASS even

though most of the freight they haul run in the north east.The payroll dept,wont pay

you for loads delivered until you turn the PW even though its prepaid freight.They wont tell you till the end of orientation that they will keep $250.00 of your pay if you

quit before you have worked for them for 6 months.They expect you to follow the

dumbest most dangerous routes because they try to save money by not paying tolls.

You wont get detention pay even if you submit the PW as they require.They have a

very high driver turn over rate and they couldnt care less because they hire a new

batch of drivers to replace the ones that quit.I could say more but i wont.If you go to work for these clowns you will regret it.

landair transport

long trail

Jan 21, 2009

landair transport

I just quit landair myself they have kept my Haz Mat escrow as well as the 250.00 for oreintation. I feel its the worst company I have ever driven for in the past 21 years.