Company logo

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Magnum Ltd.

Share the salary you were paid at Magnum Ltd.

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - May 9, 2017

Excellent reefer company. Top notch equipment. All trucks have fridge, APU, and inverter. Little to none micromanagement. No New England, NY, California, south west. A lot of Midwest, Northwest, and South.

Pros

Liberal home time policy, great equipment, dispatch treats you like an equal. A lot of North Carolina drivers and freight Paid detention, layover, breakdown

Cons

Medical bennies are a bit expensive. Trucks are governed at 64

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - May 8, 2017

I'm a new driver. Within 8 months of working here I was making .50 per mile. Trucks are all blue Peterbilt. A couple trucks are different brand, but those are "experiments". Home time policy is basically go home as often as you want for as long as you want (within reason) and give 10 days notice prior. Very accommodating. New drivers to the industry start out at .36 per mile. Then we have performance pay, which is based on mileage, mpg, being on time, safety, tickets, etc. up to .50 cpm. You are reevaluated every 4 months. Hazmat is required and you get an extra .05 cpm on hazmat loads. In 8 months I've hauled 3 hazmat loads. I'm kept plenty busy. I averaged 3041 miles/week over my first 6 months.

Pros

New equipment, no babysitting, lots of miles available, we are not held at terminals and forced to complete checklists before being allowed to depart. We are treated like adults here.

Cons

maintenance does a good job, but they seem disorganized sometimes about what was supposed to get done and the history of what has been done.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Feb 12, 2021

Overall this is a great company to work for. I’ve been with Magnum just over four years now. During that time I’ve I’ve grossed 67k, 71k, 84k and 82k. I’ve averaged 2700-2800 miles per week. At present I average (with bonuses, .61-.62 cpm. The bonuses are easy to hit if you’re willing to work hard and be flexible. The dispatchers, load planners and management are responsive and are good people who care about and work hard for their drivers. The equipment (Peterbilt 579s and Freightliner Cascadias); trucks and trailers are well maintained. I’ve always been given home time when requested and gotten home on time or early. Their are occasions when mistakes or problems occur but they don’t happen often and repetitive issues rarely crop up. We primarily run from our main hub (ND, MN) to the Northwest (ID, OR and WA), South (OK & TX), Southeast (GA, NC, SC and a rare FL run), and East (VA, MD, PA and NJ). We don’t go into Southwest (AZ, CA, NV, NM) or North of PA. We also don’t pick up at entry level meat or produce plants (so no 7-15 hour waits for product) We get detention, layover and breakdown pay without having to scrap for it or wonder if it’ll ever be paid.

Pros

Pay, Miles, running lanes, management

Cons

Peterbilts (I’ve never liked them), the occasional missed load, dispatch isn’t available 24/7 but their is a hotline for emergencies.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Oct 7, 2019

Its a great company.. problems with dispatch, and load planners.. they will have you set on a load for 2 days and only pay you $75.00... In general I do make good money.. when im rolling..

Pros

Pay is very good..

Cons

They cant get you home on time

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Sep 25, 2019

Racist company. Very political. This is how Magnum seems to be getting their funding from the government and that’s how they have ok equipment. If you love trump this the company for you. The guy running the orientation will spend half the time talking about who knows what like about Trump, how crazy the left is and other jibberish. You’re civil rights will be violated at this company. This company states they have an open door policy, go find out for yourself what happens. You’ve been warned. I have proof of everything and plan on getting in touch with the ACLU.

Pros

The hotel is ok, but that’s not Magnum.

Cons

Racist, no respect for people beliefs, violates civil rights.

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Alabama on Jun 8, 2021

$1,250 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Texarkana, TX on Feb 12, 2021

$1,577 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Oklahoma City, OK on Apr 22, 2020

$6,000 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in 44470 on Jan 27, 2020

$885 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Fargo, ND on Oct 7, 2019

$962 per week

Current Employee

Yes