Company logo

Navarro Trucking reviews

1.8
(10)
$500 - $2,308/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$500 $1,258 $2,308
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Navarro Trucking

Share the salary you were paid at Navarro Trucking

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Feb 2, 2024

I should have read the reviews prior to starting. I was recruited by someone who promised me the world. Let me be the first to tell you, if it's too good to be true, it is. They lie about the pay, they lie about the schedule. Dispatch leaves you waiting for loads in the middle of nowhere. Safety is on your case for anything and everything. The training was a joke. You could learn more watching youtube. I tried to express my concerns to the owner and he laughed in my face. No wonder more people quit per week than are hired. This company won't be around for long.

Pros

They have some nice new trucks, but they are for the favorites.

Cons

Pay, Work/Life balance, management, owners, dispatch, are all very bad.

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Dec 16, 2023

The company is so bad. Treat drivers like dirt. Long wait time to get next load. No help from office or dispatch. Pay is always wrong, missing something. While I worked their 34 people quit... and I was only there for a little over 9 months before I quit. The owner is a liar. Gave me a raise then took it back for no reason. Shouldn't be legal. Dispatchers and safety manager think you can fly. They never drove a truck, they don't understand anything and blame drivers when traffic or bad weather happens. I would not work for this company if they paid me $10,000 a week!

Pros

There are no pros for this company. Only bad. Bad dispatching, bad owner, bad training, bad recruiting, bad payroll, bad HR.

Cons

Everything is too short of an answer, but that is the truth. If you like to be abused, this is a good company. If you like sitting and being ignored on the side of the road while your truck is broke down, this is a good company. If you like being lied to by the owner, management, safety, training, and dispatchers, this is a good company.

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Dec 2, 2023

The working conditions at this company are nothing short of deplorable, creating an environment that is detrimental to both physical and mental well-being. From outdated equipment that poses serious safety risks to a complete disregard for essential workplace protocols, employees are subjected to hazardous situations on a daily basis. The pervasive toxic culture within the organization further compounds the distress, as team members find themselves embroiled in a hostile and cutthroat atmosphere. Instead of fostering collaboration and support, the workplace is characterized by infighting, backstabbing, and a lack of camaraderie. The overall effect is a demoralizing and demotivating experience for employees, with the toxic culture and abysmal working conditions converging to create an environment where professional growth and personal well-being are sacrificed for the sake of mere survival.

Pros

There are no pros for this company

Cons

Everything you can think of, pay, treatment, equipment, owner.

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Nov 6, 2023

One of the most distressing aspects of my employment at Navarro Trucking was the blatant and systematic dishonesty displayed by the management. From the very beginning, I was promised a competitive salary and benefits package, which ultimately turned out to be nothing more than empty words. When the time came for my paycheck, it was consistently lower than what was initially agreed upon, and my attempts to seek clarification were met with vague excuses and a complete lack of transparency.

Pros

Navarro Trucking egregiously misled its employees was in regard to work hours and scheduling. I was assured that my work hours would be reasonable and in line with industry standards, but this was far from the truth. I was frequently required to work excessively long hours without adequate compensation or overtime pay. The company consistently altered my schedule without notice, making it nearly impossible to plan my personal life and maintain a healthy work-life balance.

Cons

Safety concerns were often dismissed by the management, putting employees at risk. The maintenance of the company's fleet was sorely lacking, leading to breakdowns and delays that affected our ability to meet deadlines. When we raised these issues, we were met with indifference and empty promises of improvements that never materialized.

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Current Employee - Sep 18, 2023

I do have the best training experience with donny, Navarro instructor. his ability in the company helps the news drive to improve better performance..thanks Donny

Pros

communication, despatch, trucks maintenance

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 3 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Bristol, CT on Feb 2, 2024

$769 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 3 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Bristol, CT on Dec 2, 2023

$500 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Bristol, CT on Nov 6, 2023

$577 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 6-11 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in Bristol, CT on Sep 18, 2023

$19 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 4 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Bristol, CT on Aug 28, 2023

$1,981 per week

Current Employee

Yes