Navinix Freight reviews

3.8
(26)
$923 - $4,808/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$923 $2,330 $4,808
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Navinix Freight

Share the salary you were paid at Navinix Freight

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - Apr 11, 2024

I've been with the company a little over 2 years as a Company driver. I get pay weekly for what I have worked the week before. My pay is between $1800 and $2300. Which is enough for me. The couple of time the truck has broken down they've taken care of it.

Pros

They pay for transportation from and to the yard when is my home time

Cons

When I go to home time I don't get my paycheck until I come back (3-4 days). Since I'm aware I save money for it. Not a big deal!!

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Current Employee - Apr 6, 2024

I wouldn’t work here if it was the last job on earth. Don’t let the fake reviews fool you. You won’t get paid or have much home time. Your last check you can forget about it because you’ll never see it. They lie and cheat you out of your check. No jb hunt trailers no Amazon trailers no fed ex. Just regular broker and the dispatch team are idiots . Stay away respected drivers

Pros

None

Cons

Everything

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Current Employee - Apr 5, 2024

Hey everyone, Wanted to share my thoughts on this whole leased truck driving gig, especially from someone who's been around the block a few times. Paying for the lease stings a bit, not gonna lie, especially when you're used to older models. But man, getting behind the wheel of a truck that's 2022 or newer makes it feel worth it. These trucks don’t give you half the headaches the old ones did. Big shoutout to our dispatchers. They're on the ball, securing us power only lanes from JB Hunt and Schneider, making sure we're always on the move. The pay might not make you rich with these rates, but in a market like this, it's steady work, and that's gold. But here's the kicker for me—having to leave the truck at a company lot when I'm home. After hustling on the road for over three weeks, all you want is to kick back at home without worrying about how you're getting back to your rig. They offer a plane ticket home if you've been out long enough, which is cool, but it’s not the same as having your truck with you, ready to roll whenever you are. In the end, it's a bit of give and take. The trucks are top-notch, and dispatch is doing a heck of a job keeping us busy, but some policies? They could use a tweak. Just sharing my side of things, hoping it helps anyone looking into leasing.

Pros

dispatch PO loads

Cons

Home time High payment

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Apr 3, 2024

The hold your check if you’re on your home time and won’t pay you unless you’re in the truck. I’m also corresponding with DOT because they manipulate the clock for you so you don’t get 10hrs rest and no 30mins breaks. Definitely not going to make any money with this company. More like $800-$1000 weekly for otr. This company is trash, dispatch is incompetent. And they post fake reviews. They use several names like UNICORN FREIGHT, CARGO EMPIRE LLC, NAVINIX, SHIPLUXE LLC. THEY DONT HAVE PARTNERS LIKE AMAZON FEDEX JB HUNT. ITS ALL A LIE. They work off of load boards. They are not drop and hook, once you get a trailer you keep it for weeks and you load some loads yourself. DRIVERS BEWARE STAY AWAY UNLESS YOU LIKE MINIMUM HOME AND MINIMUM PAY

Pros

There are no pros with these guys.

Cons

Lease agreement is geared strictly towards the company and not in the drivers benefit

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Current Employee - Dec 5, 2023

Navinix a good company and great people's to work with Alan Theo. Bella .Dave everybody's else thank you Alioune Niang

Pros

Navinix a good company and great people's to work with Alan Theo. Bella .Dave everybody's else thank you. Alioune Niang

Cons

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 1-5 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Apr 11, 2024

$2,200 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Orlando, FL on Apr 6, 2024

$923 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Owner Operator - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Apr 5, 2024

$1,885 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Orlando, FL on Apr 3, 2024

$1,000 per week

Current Employee

No

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Dec 5, 2023

$1,923 per week

Current Employee

Yes