NIRA LOGISTICS reviews

1.0
(6)

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Share Your Experience

Rate and review NIRA LOGISTICS

Share the salary you were paid at NIRA LOGISTICS

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Nov 3, 2023

This company is now known as R&D Transportation. Because no one wants to book freight with them. All these reviews are true. Tina is a Liar and a Thief. I will be filing a complaint with the DOT and the Dept of Labor. I encourage all former drivers to do the same. I tell all current drivers to find another job ASAP. I also ask drivers to write a letter of your experience and send it to Penskes Corporate address. If Penske drops them there thru!

Pros

Not a single positive word

Cons

Liars, Thief's. Ruining trucking.

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Oct 17, 2023

This company took me in to a depression. I wanted to kill myself because they wasn't paying me what they said. I lost my family because of this company. Please never work for them, you may regret it with your life

Pros

Cons

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Sep 21, 2023

By far the WORST company I've ever experienced. Contract not the Contract, they make and add as they go. Communication is horrible, Tina or what ever her name is is very selective in her responses and don't answer questions you ask her to have a better understanding. But, that's exactly what they want. All in all, this company has no morales and will lie and switch things around like you're the problem. Meanwhile, they expect you to run like a dog to make a descent salary on the co driver's logs they created for you to do so. Their unethical business practices are real. No one should have to settle for substandard unethical business practices to work. And, not to mention ALL the ridiculous fees just to be able to work, it's crazy. Then they deduct a $300 tablet fee which is not mentioned in the contract but, tell you it's there but it's not. I asked them to show me and they won't, because they can't, it's simply not there. They are lacking moral principles and not adhering to proper business rules of conduct. Stay clear of these crocks or you'll be writing a post like this, too.

Pros

None at all

Cons

Everything with this company is a lie

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Current Employee - Sep 9, 2023

Do not work for this company!! They take out $750 in fees that’s not listed in the contract. They told me my check was released on a Wednesday. It is currently Saturday and still no check in my account. They force you to run off to clocks they force dispatch if you refuse a load they charge you $150 out of your check. You can’t go home for more than three days because Christina says when you stop your payment stops, they owe me two checks and I am currently loaded and I am headed back to Chicago not to drop off the low but to drop off the truck to the yard loaded. They aren’t about to make any money off of me. I said I’m not moving the truck until I get paid and want to charge me $250 out of my check for not moving the truck never would I ever want to work for them

Pros

Absolutely no pros at the company

Cons

They steal your money . They tell you your check was released but no money still . They take fees out as if you’re leasing which I’m not .

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Sep 7, 2023

STAY CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY WITH MANY NAMES..... DO YOUR RESEARCH, Drivers. Don't be like me. I read the reviews but ignored them thinking just an angry past employees. Boy was I wrong. Believe the reviews, they're true. The communication here is horrible. The fees are mind blowing, I'm not owner op. So, a driver that has a family and responsibilities will not have a chance to make money with this company, no matter how many miles you run or loads you drop because there will always be a fee for something. The fees are horrible..... administration fee, escrow fee, internet fee (to be able to run their eld) oh yeah, the fee to deposit salary into your account and a prompt to fee (made up tablet security deposit fee). All BS! Run fast as you can from this place.

Pros

There are no pros when it come to Nira Logistics

Cons

All cons Run Find somewhere else Don't even consider these crooks

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 4 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Illinois on Nov 3, 2023

$33 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 1-5 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Oct 17, 2023

$750 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Lemont, IL on Sep 7, 2023

$800 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Romeoville, IL on Jul 20, 2023

$1,000 per week

Current Employee

No