Company logo

North American Transport Services (NATS) reviews

3.7
(38)
$962 - $6,500/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$962 $1,969 $6,500
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review North American Transport Services (NATS)

Share the salary you were paid at North American Transport Services (NATS)

$

Ratings and Reviews

Former Employee - Jan 5, 2022

Not an american trucking company ,cheap crooks ,don't get sick out there .you are on your own.based out of honduras .they will take your money .actuall driver

Pros

It's a job they will pay miles nothing else

Cons

Crooks crooks crooks lol crooks

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Dec 10, 2019

Llevo un año trabajando con NATS y no he tenido problemas con la compañia ni de pago ni cuando pido home time la compañia simpre hace lo mejor para que yo llegue en tiempo que yo pedi, las personas de mantenimiento asi como los dispatchers estan atentos siempre cuando tu tienes un problemas ellos te ayudan a solucionarlo y te estan dando seguimiento.Me gusta mucho como trabja la compañia,son profesionales.

Pros

Responsables Profesionales

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Response from North American Transport Services (NATS)

Es nuestro placer que seas parte de la familia de NATS. Aqui estamos para ayudarte a conseguir tus metas.

Current Employee - Dec 10, 2019

Best company I had work in south FL. Had several experiences before I start working as a company driver with NATS and they had make me feel I'm in the right place to retire. Had been working over a year now and they had never miss a payment, as anyone else there had been errors which had been fixed in a timely manner.

Pros

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Response from North American Transport Services (NATS)

Thank you for your feedback. It's always rewarding to hear we have been successful at making our drivers feel at home, because that is EXACTLY what we strive for. We will continue to provide you with the support and loyalty you need. Thank you for being part of the NATS family!

Current Employee - Oct 31, 2019

NATS is a great company. Their priority is customer service, not only to their customers, but to their drivers. The personal attention is unparalleled, especially compared to their competitors in the Florida market. They call you and the brokers, making sure you get your appointments right, or if you haven't been loaded/unloaded. They work very hard with you in order to keep the loads coming, and to get you the best rates possible in the market. Most importantly: they ALWAYS pay on time, so you don't have to wait for the brokers to process and pay their loads on their end. There's transparency on load information, payments, deductions, etc., from the Recruiting Department, to Accounting. I highly recommend this company for interested drivers, especially owners/operators.

Pros

Great customer service They work hard to get you the best rates in the market. On-time payments

Cons

None

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Response from North American Transport Services (NATS)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We are glad to have you in our team; drivers like you are what makes us great. We vow to keep providing you with the service you deserve, and be the best transportation company we can be.

Current Employee - Oct 28, 2019

i have been trying with different logistics companies, this one make the difference ,pay on time,good rates,if something 's wrong there is a 24/7 after hrs dispatchers for anything, newest equipment, and very comfortable human conditions at all, i'm buying a second truck,recommended

Pros

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Response from North American Transport Services (NATS)

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to have you as part of our team, and will continue to do our best to provide you with excellent service.

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Miami, FL on Dec 10, 2019

$1,300 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in MIami, FL on Oct 31, 2019

$3,846 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in 33156 on Oct 28, 2019

$6,500 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 4 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in FL on Oct 9, 2019

$1,000 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Opalocka on Sep 25, 2019

$1,442 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Discussions

florida sucks

RookieJ1987

Feb 12, 2016

florida sucks

I am working for a fleet owner leased to NATS. I think company trucks are all elog and set at 65 mph. They are all new trucks with ele apu. All new trailers. We work to about i 35 and east. Company drivers are forced dispatch. Nice people in the office.