Company logo

Nova Lines reviews

3.8
(86)
$300 - $9,000/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$300 $2,052 $9,000
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Nova Lines

Share the salary you were paid at Nova Lines

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - Sep 28, 2023

Money is good and I get home pretty often I will say I've had recurring issues with my truck Where it being in shop a few times Haven't had the issue resolved yet It's kind of disappointing because when you can't run you can't make money and I feel that the communication could be a little bit better within the organization other then that make sure the brokers give you the right address and the right information And you're good to go hopefully they can work with me to fix my issue have been with them over a years so we update later

Pros

Money good ,get home when needed, really good people u deal with

Cons

Communication with organization

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Aug 29, 2023

No holds bard. They manipulate the rate cons and incorporate everything into there 20% fuel surcharge, Perment for oversized you name its in that 20% which means less towards your 80%. I made more money when I was a company driver and more before I shout down my mc to join nova. I took a risk and loss.

Pros

There are non.

Cons

Everything will go wrong and you'll owe them for it. Micromanagement will shut you down dispatchers are not concerned about what you make as long as nova makes there's off your work.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jul 7, 2023

NOVA IS A NO-GO!!Red FLAGS.! Can’t make money (spot freight only) NO fuel surcharge and no fuel discount. You pay pump prices and they get the truckers kick back from the customers discount and theirs too. They taking 20% of top on gross amount instead of line haul. It’s DELAY on paperwork as if the trucker works for BROKER /and after paperwork is in, they delay load payments constantly.. they are SCAMMING and leaving truckers in NEGATIVE STATUS by design. You are paying for Nova trucks and leaving and they purchasing more. 1st clue: All LOGISTICS operators are in RUSSIA. New trucks and equipment however the interest is so high you never pay it off. As I was leaving 5 NEW FOOLS were coming in /TURN OVER rate is high. 2 to 3 weeks pay was good then you switch to the contract rate. And the heist games…begins. Example -Made 10,000 for the company brought home 900 dollars. Somebody getting paid BUT IT AINT YOU!! I couldn’t even afford to put gas in a rental car to drive home after quitting. They provided a plane ticket CAUSE my work paid for it. You driving in circles.

Pros

The dispatcher are nice and kind. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!

Cons

But dispatcher is in Russia NO accountability for delays on pay per a Broker that they neglected to tell you NEEDS THE ORIGINAL PAPER WORK LIKE CLOCK WORK every time the week starts over!!! So something come up everytime you confirm your money before you get it.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - May 18, 2023

It's not setup for you to win. They don't have the freight as most of it is spot market and 20% is high for subpare services

Pros

New equipment

Cons

Low pay you'll go broke Poor dispatch 20% Not setup for you to win.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Apr 25, 2023

They advertise 8000+ weekly gross but in reality it's 6500-8500. Their maintenance program is very excessive. When you are home for your home time they still deduct from your next check. They make money off of everything you do including filling up.

Pros

Nice yard.

Cons

Don't get fuel discounts, average about 1,600 a week.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - In CDL School CDL Experience

Surveyed in Florida on Oct 22, 2023

$2,000 per week

Current Employee

No

Owner Operator - 4 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Bridgeview, IL on Aug 29, 2023

$769 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Owner Operator - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Chicago, IL on Apr 25, 2023

$1,500 per week

Current Employee

No

Owner Operator - 3 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Chicago, IL on Dec 16, 2022

$800 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Bryson City, NC on Nov 22, 2022

$1,986 per week

Current Employee

Yes