Company logo

Nussbaum Transportation reviews

4.9
(81)

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$400 $1,257 $1,750
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Nussbaum Transportation

Share the salary you were paid at Nussbaum Transportation

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - May 9, 2022

Good equipment. Well maintained. Competitive pay in a crazy industry. 2500/wk. Mostly dry box loads. Home time is up to you. Mostly OTR work and drivers can choose to be home weekly for their 34 hour reset or stay out as long as you like.

Pros

Everyone knows your name

Cons

Sometimes have to wait on load assignments longer than I like.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Mar 7, 2022

Awesome place to work! They have great programs that benefit not just the driver but the trucking industry as well !

Pros

Great equipment

Cons

None

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Mar 2, 2022

Im a new driver so I don’t have much to compare to as far as truck driving companies but as an employer I absolutely love the atmosphere and attitudes of my coworkers. All the drivers I’ve talked to say Nussbaum is best company they have driven for.

Pros

Family and Faith based Company.

Cons

Training Program is a little long.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Feb 4, 2022

Honest people. They are truly what they advertise. My previous employer was the most negative work force I have ever seen! Sad. Everyone here has an upbeat positive attitude and the equipment is top notch. It’s a tough place on the road and these folks are great to have on our side. 90 K a year is pretty nice too!!

Pros

Everything I just mentioned above

Cons

None thus far

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jan 19, 2022

Absolutely a wonderful company to work for I have been driving a truck for a little over nine years and I’m glad I finally found this company everything they tell you in orientation and over the phone is spot on

Pros

Home time, training program, family oriented, pay, maintenance, faith driven, i could go on and on

Cons

so far there is none

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 6-11 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in Channahon, IL on May 9, 2022

$1,442 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Hudson, IL on Mar 7, 2022

$1,615 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 1-5 Months CDL Experience

Surveyed in Channahon, IL on Mar 2, 2022

$1,346 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Illinois on Feb 4, 2022

$1,731 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Hudson, IL on Jan 19, 2022

$1,350 per week

Current Employee

Yes