Company logo

Outwest Express, LLC reviews

3.1
(9)

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$865 $1,126 $1,732
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Outwest Express, LLC

Share the salary you were paid at Outwest Express, LLC

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - Aug 27, 2021

Only been here for 8 months. Had a class A since 1977. Was going to retire until I got here. Wanted to experience people who care. KC hired me and (I) know they are good people overall.

Pros

Work miles pay equal smiles

Cons

I have none been to all terminals

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - May 21, 2021

Team driver for over a year, Based out of the Kansas City, MO terminal. first truck was a 2019 Volvo, well taken care of, then got upgraded to a new 2021 Kentworth T680 with thermal king apu with only 28 miles. Dispatchers are great, last dispatcher, Robert, was amazing, he currently moved to the recruiting department but still does occasional dispatching. Rhonda is currently doing an awesome job at keeping us moving. Does what she can to get us back for home time or makes adjustments if we decide to take time off in other locations. Gives us consistent miles and takes care of layover and detention pay if needed. Mostly keeps us on drop and hooks, always the occasional live load/unload. Nick and the guys in the shop are always friendly and super helpful. Always try to get us back on the road as soon as possible. Nate definitely does a thorough job especially on truck washes. The whole terminal has a family feel. 10x better than our former company. If you want the miles they will find the loads to keep you moving.

Pros

Good trucks Consistent miles Consistent pay Friendly dispatch

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Nov 25, 2020

I have been driving for Outwest Express for 4 years, I have had a great work experience here. Great consistent miles and happy with the pay. If your a real trucker and can run, you make top miles. I love how much they treat you like family, respect your home time.

Pros

Dispatchers, Management and rest of the staff. friendliest and helpful group of people

Cons

So far none

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - May 28, 2020

Very good company until they installed the Samsara cameras I got fired because I didn't make a complete stop and they reviewed the camera 10 mins earlier and got me for using my cell phone when I was using it to check my hours of service.

Pros

Dispatchers and Owner

Cons

Safety is way too strict, worse than D.O.T. themselves

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Mar 5, 2020

In McAllen TX Horrible experience. Could never get hold of dispatchers when you call. Didnt pay for loads. Deliveted 5 loads and they only paid 1. Turned the truck into kansas city terminal and they charged us $1500 to return truck to texas. Stay away from this company. Worst place in 35 yrs experience. It used to be called logicorp and they didnt care who they hired .

Pros

Pay equiptment

Cons

No team freight, dont pay for all loads, very big communication problem due to the dispatcher not speaking go oil d English and black of his experience.

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Kansas City, MO on Aug 27, 2021

$1,732 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 2 Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Kansas City, MO on May 21, 2021

$1,300 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in El Paso, TX on Nov 25, 2020

$1,346 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in El Paso, TX on May 28, 2020

$865 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Alabama on Mar 5, 2020

$200 per week

Current Employee

No