Company logo

Specialized Transport Solutions reviews

3.0
(5)

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Specialized Transport Solutions

Share the salary you were paid at Specialized Transport Solutions

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - Jul 23, 2021

24 out with 7 days home gives me time to breathe. pay is good with miles you get to know everyone

Pros

miles

Cons

orientation in Florida

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Dec 15, 2020

Old.junk equipment expect professional drivers to sleep in truck with exhaust filling the sleeper..the best part of this outfit is the recruiter..lyndsey is the nicest person u will meet..

Pros

None

Cons

Still owe me 4 3loads

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Feb 29, 2020

Short runs with old equipment.Only one good dispatcher,Spend more time in the shop than anywhere else.My truck had exhaust leak or bunk heater put out fumes that kept me sick.Everytime you turn around you have to pull money out of your pocket to pay for something that they would not pay for.Just don’t waste your time.

Pros

Good at getting you home

Cons

Get 250-325 miles most days plus old equipment

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Feb 17, 2020

I've been with Specialized for over a year now and couldn't be happier. Nothing is perfect but they do their best for drivers. They also pay the best! I am always home when I say I need to be and if I have a doctor's appointment, they've never missed one.

Pros

Best Pay, Treat you like family, Good home time

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Dec 5, 2019

Most Colleagues are very good to work with except for the dispatchers. They are more concerned with getting their bonus then they are with giving drivers miles to make a decent paycheck. There is no accountability for their actions at all. Upper management allows them to do as they please. There is always an excuse for not having any miles. Be equipment is old am worn out M most of the reefers should not even be on the road. They have one member of management that has ever driven a truck he is the only 1 in the company that knows what is going on. The owner is a very nice person What is more concerned with his repair shops that he is the trucking side of the business So too many things get overlooked and drivers are treated like #$^× and lied to and it is OK with them. All of their advertisements are lies they say they pay detention layover But this is only if the broker decides to pay for it. Most of the time you will not get it.

Pros

Excellent home time. Most of the people are very nice

Cons

Too much Nepotism no accountability for liars. The nice people to your face turns to Hypocrisy I behind your back

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Jul 23, 2021

$1,519 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Nashville,TN on Feb 29, 2020

$750 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in on Feb 17, 2020

$1,500 per week

Current Employee

Yes