Company logo

Transco Lines Inc (TLI) reviews

2.5
(37)
$500 - $11,538/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$500 $1,684 $11,538
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Transco Lines Inc (TLI)

Share the salary you were paid at Transco Lines Inc (TLI)

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - May 8, 2024

Don’t believe the negative reviews. My wife and I have been with TLI for almost 4 yrs. We love working for them. DM’s are great to work with, you get as many miles as you want, and the home time is phenomenal! TLI cares about your family life as well as when you’re out on the road. No job is perfect but TLI is a great choice!

Pros

Miles, hometime, family atmosphere

Cons

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Current Employee - Apr 6, 2024

Best company I've ever work for 1 million mile driver and just paid off my 2020 international Truck 70001 I love this company been here going over 9 years home time when ever I want

Pros

Cons

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Current Employee - Mar 23, 2024

This is the worst company to drive for! Don’t waste your time with TLI They will rip you off. No good runs. Mostly waiting at dock. And good luck getting any detention pay. They will lie on your DAC report just to make you look bad. I quit and parked truck at TLI yard and they’ve reported it as abandoned. A total lie! Beware of this company!!!

Pros

Na

Cons

Na

Home Time
No Rating
Equipment and Maintenance
No Rating
Dispatchers and Managers
No Rating

Former Employee - Oct 11, 2023

Don’t even waste your time with this company got to be the most sorriest Run company they are management and dispatcher’s is the worst they’ve ever been

Pros

Sorry it’s company they’ve ever been

Cons

Dispatchers is awful

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Former Employee - Sep 2, 2023

ITL is company to make profits at at of expense of of company drivers and possibly company operators. Enjoy you free onboarding catering sandwich and stay in hotel wasting your time. After that YOUR TIME IS A FREE recourse for them. Bad dispatchers, waiting for loads over 12 hr is norm to them. And they cheat you on lies on every load. SLIME people. But Hey you are a slime working for them. 100 guys ike u and me make them $$$

Pros

ryder trucks

Cons

dishonest hr, inept dispatch, bottom of the barrel mentality

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Little Rock, AR on May 8, 2024

$1,923 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Little Rock, AR on Mar 23, 2024

$500 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Little Rock, AR on Sep 2, 2023

$11,538 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Russellville, AR on Aug 7, 2023

$1,100 per week

Current Employee

No

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in North Little Rock, AR on Apr 27, 2023

$1,800 per week

Current Employee

No

Discussions

transco lines??

joshuasmith8169

Nov 2, 2015

transco lines??

We currently run for them but I would not suggest leasing. They are good to run for if you are an over the road driver or if you have a dedicated lane but do not mind a little bit standing by quite often.

 


We love our company Transco { TLI }

wrench&ride

Mar 13, 2016

We love our company Transco { TLI }

My wife and i used to work for conway when they sold we went looking for another company.We landed at transco we were concered but they gave us a dedicated from ohio to ny 1170 miles a day 5 days off weekends and almost 5500 miles aweek.This company dont bother us at all we deliver on time and we dont hear anything but they have never lyed to us and we got a new truck and have had no problems at all.We team but i hear the solos are also very happy

We love our company Transco { TLI }

wrench&ride

Mar 13, 2016

We love our company Transco { TLI }

We also run for TLI as owner operator what are finding that a dedicated with them does not mean that I get it it means if someone else comes is for you they will get your load. Then, you have to run all over just to get back home in time to just reset and then leave again. I am not into the games.

Dont ever work for TLI aka Transco Lines Inc

q dog

Aug 4, 2015

Dont ever work for TLI aka Transco Lines Inc

This company will sit you until you fine a better company then threaten you with load abondonment when you ready to turn in your keys and truck. Sorry company dont even pay worth of  ___ They will lie to you about big bonus and all that to get you in the door. Never work for Transco Lines Inc. They are a sorry low mile ran stupid company.

Dont ever work for TLI aka Transco Lines Inc

bigjoel

Sep 4, 2015

Dont ever work for TLI aka Transco Lines Inc

I've worked for TLI since April. The only complaint I have is the office staff/management doesn't communicate with each other. As far as getting loads/miles; it all depends on how hard you want to run. I started out with them as a team driver and we got all the bonus $ we were promised. Due to medical issues with my partner I've been running solo for the last couple of months. It is definitely better running as a team. But I still don't sit waiting on loads, most of the time I have another load assigned to me before I deliver my current load and I'm always early to delivery. If you don't want to work or have a bad attitude, this company is not for you. And this is not a company for rookies, a lot of loads are "just in time" loads.

Transco lines inc (TLI) the worst company in the history of U.S.

davidf1

Feb 11, 2015

Transco lines inc (TLI) the worst company in the history of U.S.

The truck I was given made me sick because of the former driver apparently raising emus on sleeper.

The management won't even look you in the eyes. Why you ask? 

The simply believe that not are they better than you but will go out of their way to cheat you out of detention pay and argue 

About having to pay a measley 50 bucks after being broke down or layover for 24 hours.

I was broke down 5 times on the long 6 weeks with this company.

The last time I was brokedowm 5 days in Louisville KY for a regen problem

So after waiting 5 days you would think the clueless load planners would have lined to make some money right.WRONG

I then I deadheaded less than 300 miles to have to sit another24 hours to load followed by a 300 mile run to west Memphis Ar

Where had to wait another 18 hours with no pay of course to unload. I met 8 other drivers for this company.without exception all

Said they were quoting for similar experiences. Stay far far away I promise you will regret it.

Transco lines

Bucktrucker

Oct 13, 2013

Transco lines

So I applied here about four weeks ago and was told everthing looked great and I was approved for orientation. So I turned in my two weeks notice and Friday was my last day and was told by the recruiter ( which is very nice ) on wed that everthing is still good to go and I ask again everthing has been checked and was told yes she had all my employment verifications back , clean mvr no points and my csa score is 10 points for a warning ticket I had received a year ago. 

She proceeded to tell me that safety had already reviewed and approved my app, so Friday came and no call so I waited until right after lunch and tried to call but the recruiter didn't answer so I just called the office so I could get the orientation info and I was told that someone that morning decided not to hire me and I was like wtf you mean .. I proceeded to tell them that I had already quit and now have no job.and the messed up thing Is they didn't even call me to let me know.

I have been driving a truck cense 1988 with over 15 years of that being otr, no accidents, no tickets only one warning, over 2,000,000 miles and this is the first time for me.. The ripoff report has several people on it that they have done this too..

It's a shame a company will mess with people's life's like this and don't give 2 cents about drivers and what things like this does to there family's..